Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Disappointing stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, and some staff were nice, especially the woman in the breakfast room.. Close to freeways. Easy parking. Towels in good condition and plentiful.
Cons: Updated restaurant guide. Better communication among staff. The title of downtown was misleading. Better laundry facilities.
Location: Easy to get to. Nothing within walking distance.
The hotel is advertised as downtown. There were no restaurants within walking distance. Those listed in the room guide were far away. But when I asked the hotel clerk, he told me about a nice place fairly nearby that wasn't listed.. Breakfast hot items were unappetizing-gray and mushy looking sausages and overcooked fried eggs. We saw that the guest laundry was being used by staff to wash sheets, although the front desk denied it. . When we finally got to use the one machine, it was a small, apartment sized unit, and the cost was 2.50. The room was clean and servicable, but the ironing board closing mechanism didn't work, and the vent over the heater was loose.. Didn't get maid service because we didn't take the do not disturb sign down until noon. Also, our keys were revoked in the morning after our first night although we were staying another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Good hotel if you want to be near the Sprint Center for events. It's also an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall nice hotel. Very close to downtown. $10 uber to power and light. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a great stay. Close to downtown, made it easy to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Clean..nice staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
No complaints at all ...great room ..clean rooms ..clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Booked for wrong night. Manager was more than happy to help fix the situation. Seemed genuinely happy to have us stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good, cheap stay near Power and Light

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Power and Light district is a 20 minute walk away. Not bad.
Had a very easy time checking in. The woman at the front desk was super helpful and gave us easy directions to our event. Good, clean room. Complimentary breakfast. A great pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would definently stay here again.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and my kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel was so convenient to all the places we wanted to go.
This hotel was clean an comfortable, and the staff were all friendly, polite and efficient. It was also nice to have a full breakfast available in the morning at no cost. We had to be on the road early and it was helpful to not have the wasted time and expense of making another breakfast stop. The rate from Expedia was very reasonable. We go to concerts and events in Kansas City quite frequently, and usually stay at much pricier places. We made this trip on short notice, so I basically booked what I could get. This property was comparable or better in cleanliness, staff competence, and comfort to our normal haunts. It was also much quieter than many places we have stayed. It was a really pleasant surprise. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac

3 night stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location. Clean and quiet area. Great breakfast spread. Met and exceeded expectations.