Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.C.

A very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The staff was extremely nice & helpful. The rooms are fairly large & very clean. A very nice breakfast served from 6 to 10 I believe. It's also a short (7 block) walk to a free trolley that takes you downtown. The only drawback, and it's a small one) is there is no airport shuttle. I'D stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Comfortable and close to downtown. Hot breakfast was good. Room and bathroom were clean. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I thought it was pretty good. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSCOAZ

Good stay near downtown KC

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is situated about 1.5 miles from the KC downtown financial district. Hotel is clean; employees are courteous and amenities are manageable. The only disadvantage is the lack of restaurants nearby. There are none.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good for sleeping. Breakfast was good.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. I wish there had been a store close by for evening meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and pillow better than $199 prior 4 nights

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Was traveling for work, made it back to KC for the Chiefs last preseason game. After the game, returned to the hotel and it felt much better than the previous bed/pillows had, and it was half the price. Pillows were amazing. Thick, but easily shaped. Bed was firm but soft. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Short stay, but I had no complaints. Hotel was more updated than I even expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel was close to the Sprint Center.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff!
Cons: Noise, and carpet.
Location: Within walking distance of Anthony's (VERY good Italian food) and very close to activities
Room was clean, although the carpet should be replaced. Everything else was satisfactory. There were people rooming above us and we could hear everything they did, as well as a lot of hallway noise....so if you need complete quiet, this isn't the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near downtown area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a nice stay at Comfort Inn on our trip to Kansas City. The room was clean, comfortable and fairly large with a nice desk and chair off to the side. The staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet wasn't bad and they had a good sized dining area - not just chairs in the lobby as some places have. The location was pretty good as well. It was a little bit of a walk to Downtown and the Power & Light District, but not impossible. Access to the expressway for longer trips was very close. We also walked to the Farmers Market area one morning but the climb back up the hill to Admiral St. was a killer. The next time we took the car. The hotel was full with a tournament in town during our stay so parking was at a premium. We had to park across the street in a separate lot one night when we returned late, but at least there was a spot available. We would probably stay there again for our next trip to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Went to kc for a girls trip, his hotel was great. Very close to the power and light district without being on top of it. The bed was comfy and room clean. Only negative was no hot tub and the pool was on the smaller side.