Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We went during the week so it was pretty quiet. The pool and spa were very nice, and the staff was friendly. The only downside was that the room we were in was run down. There was left over dog food on the floor missed by vacuuming, the popcorn ceiling was flaking off and there were patches missing. It looked like the room had started to be remodeled but they stopped after the first day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very good overall. It had been updated and you could tell that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, close to shopping, comfy beds! Very satisfied!
Cons: I didn't care for the flavor of gravy at breakfast, but everything else good. Plenty of options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hitel was good. Expedia lied about information creating confusion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Sometimes, you actually get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: About the only thing this hotel had going for it, except for the moderate price, is its location to our venue... not too close, not too far.
Cons: Check into the Maintenance Records and see how much stuff is actually past due, or simply not in Code any longer. Codes have and will change often.
Location: Not a big fan of Large Cities... Lee's Summit seemed just right. Lot's to do if you are willing to go up to 25 miles here... 25 miles there.
We had a large group gathering in the Kanas City area from all over the country. We thought it would be nice to have everyone stay the week in the same hotel where the cost of the stay wouldn't break our wallets if you will. The physical location of the hotel was fine, but the maintenance over the years must not have been paid much attention to... as any Armchair DIY Fixer Upper that believes everything they see on TV could quickly determine that this place needed an overhaul. I have 30+ years actual construction quality control experience, and almost everything in the hotel was borderline Code Violations. If you can sleep in a tent on rocky ground without complaints... this hotel will seem like heaven, but if you're more comfortable in a quiet room where all of the amenities function without guesswork, and you can't hear your neighbors... I'd look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Although when we checked in, the desk clerk answered the phone twice before helping us. The staff was friendly and helped with any questions. The accommodations were acceptable. They were clean. The bathroom was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good people, comfy rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Miss Hannah at the front desk was as professional and accommodating as they come on any measurable level, at any hotel. I was impressed. I couldn't do her job day in and out, dealing with... less polite people than myself when they are trying to check in. In my opinion, when you are staying at a place away from home, the first person you see and deal with at a hotel/motel is a decision making factor. Great value all the way around. Clean tidy rooms (and bathrooms). Good professional people at the desk during my stay. I'll definitely stay again and highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by darlene from Lincoln

nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 3 night doing volunteer/business....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Near my destination

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly. Decent breakfast.
Location: I can't comment - was there for business.
All was fine, EXCEPT the second night of my stay, there were kids screaming in halls or neighbouring room at 2 to 4 AM. This is probably not usual at the place though. NOISE levels in the room were high partially because the spacing around the door is huge and sound leaks in.