Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Genuinely friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Clean, nice room. Good breakfast. What made this stay very nice is the front desk staff when I arrived and left. Both were genuinely interested in what brought me to Kansas City. Appreciated the personal touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location for visiting Legoland

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the breakfast and the pool were all very good.
Location: Close to Kansas City and Legoland.
We stayed here two nights when we took the kids to Legoland. For this price range this hotel is excellent. Clean, friendly, and had a good breakfast. The kids loved the indoor pool. It was an easy drive into KC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills, Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, hot breakfast, short on hot water, but overall 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Shopping and some decent restaurants. Do not recommend Rib Crib though.
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good and coffee plentiful. Music in lobby annoying but otherwise a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Has Thought of Everything!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was really spacious and clean, and had all the amenities needed for a comfortable, hassle-free stay. The staff is also super accomodating! I accidentally forgot my phone charger, so I called the desk and the clerk on duty brought one up to my room immediately. They have a nice breakfast room featuring real breakfast-food--not just a continental breakfast. Express checkout was a breeze. Would highly recommend.
Cons: There were kids everywhere due to a basball tournament going on that weekend. There was lot of excess noise, door slamming, and running up and down the halls. Otherwise, it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from creston, United States of America

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location. Great restaurants and shopping
I love the location, they have a nice breakfast spread and the rooms are quite and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Usually good

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, but AC didn't work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Endless. Highlights ww1 museum. Union station. Truman library and museum. Most challenging to do in and near Kansas city
Typical well kept and well run comfort inn suites good breakfast, nice room, pretty clean, comfortable beds About 20 minutes from K C in non rush hour, 45 minutes from K C in rush hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a pleasant place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the sheets...extra nice. The breakfast was outstanding...the best on our trip so far. The persons at the desk...both evening and morning were very friendly...was nice.
Cons: I can't think of anything better...you are doing a good job.
Location: We were there to see the Truman Library....was only about 6 miles from the hotel...an easy drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Helping my daughter move.