Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to Kansas speedway

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, close to shopping and speedway
Cons: Hotel needs updating: paint, wallpaper, carpet, furniture, television
Location: near the Kansas Speedway and legacy shopping center. not far from KCI airport
The hotel staff was great, hotel is starting to show its age. Worn carpet in hallways,peeling wallpaper in hallway and rooms, worn spots on tv stand, broken piece on mirror in room( looked honeycombed, possible termite damage). AC in room was loud, and not very efficient( only cold when it was on), spot on ceiling, broken and missing plastic guards on corners in room. Door on first floor in staircase propped open so someone could smoke outside, smell of cigarette smoke in hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your online review. We are very glad you enjoyed our customer service, free hot breakfast, and location! We apologize that you did not feel the hotel and hotel room were looking their best. I have recorded your complaints to bring to our maintenance department and general manager. Thank you again, Patricia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My AC would not kickon and come out of fan mode unless you put it on 61 The front desk person had to come look at it and clean the filters which looked like they'd never been changed. That didn't help. Also the noise level was terrible. You could hear everything in the hall next door and Especially upstairs. I don't think I've been in a hotel that had walls as thin as this one. The positive though. The room was nice especially for the money. The staff was great. . I would recommend and stay again. But I'd make sure my air worked first. That was a hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize for the trouble with your air conditioner and the noise level of you experienced. We're very glad you enjoyed the room and staff service and that you would like to stay again! Thanks, again, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great for westbound travelers

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This has the standard quality and amenities of a Comfort Inn plus the benefit of a mini-suite, couch with a small separator wall. The big sell for us was the location west of Kansas City. We've learned on our long-distance road trips to get to the far side of a big city before settling in for the night. Traveling through the city is usually easier during the evening than in the morning rush hour traffic, as late as 10 a.m. in some places. This Comfort Inn was just a few miles north of I-70 on I-435, hardly a detour for our trip back to Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the property. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by lori

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope you'll choose us again next time you're in KC!
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was very clean, including the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was good. Pool is on the small side, but was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We hope you'll choose us again next time you're in KC!
4 out of 5
by jacques

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope you'll choose us again next time you're in KC!
5 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, the staff was very gracious and helpful and always smiling! The breakfast was very nice and yummy. We will staying there again when we return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're ecstatic you enjoyed our staff service and breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again next year!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Best spot ..in a while!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was terrific! So helpful, great dinner suggestions..and room upgrade. Hits high notes on all my check list..look forward to next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff service. Stay with us again next time you're in KC!