Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Plus: GREAT STAFF loved the kitchen help so friendly!! negative: hot tub didn't work would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything , front desk , room , breakfast, friendly staff.
Location: Truman Library , LDS Church sites, Great barb at Jack Stack.
The Staff was great very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was great the Two ladies working in the breakfast room were the best so good I gave them each a $10.00 tip great service, this was Friday the 3rd of Feb check your schedule to see who they were and give them a raise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Nice hotel close to Legends Mall and Kansas Speedw

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Well designed with a comfortable bed and a nice fitness facility.
Cons: I have to bring my own pillows since I'm allergic to the feather pillows. They should have some non feather available.
Location: Nearby are Legends Mall, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabellas, several smaller sports complexes and the Kansas Speedway.
This is a convenient spot to stay right in the middle of shopping and things to do but without having to go all the way in to KC. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and has one of the better breakfasts available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
East access to interstates, shopping, restaurants. Located directly across the street from Kansas Speedway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonner springs Kansas

Great

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I had a wonderful experience I stayed here for business had a great stay everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Nice Hotel close to many attracations

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: No fan in the bathroom
Location: It is near the legends so perfect location.
We needed a in-town get-a-way and I think we found our place!!! We fell in Love with the whirlpool tub in our room. If we could've stayed in the water all day we would have. Very impressed with the breakfast crew, very very friendly and nice and made sure the food was hot and everything was filled. The overall staff was very helpful. Can't wait to come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to town for a visit

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very rude... she was not customer friendly at all towards us. She had a lip ring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice clean day staff friendly.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
2nd nite fire alarm went off after midnite, stood out in parking lot with no communication from staff, fire truck shows up takes care of situation allowed back in hotel and again nothing from staff to even say sorry for the inconvenience. Then checking did not give a paper statement checked credit card they added $20 each day for incidentals for a total of $60 and was told it would be credited back to my card in a few days, has not happened yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De Soto, KS

Very Nice and enjoyable stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: Price was a bit higher than other area hotels.
Location: The Legends of Kansas City. Nebraska Furniture Mart, Hollywood Casino, Sporting KC, T-Bones mnr. league bball, Bass Pro, mult. restaurants & shopping
We usually stay at a different hotel in the area but they were booked. We stayed in the whirlpool tub room and was very pleased with the room. Also, they gave us ride to the casino (as we were going to have some drinks and didn't want to drive). Only complaint I have is they seemed a bit higher in price than other comparable hotels.