Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great experience. Would stay here again. Wished the cafe stayed open later than 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to be able to do laundry while in the hot tu

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The business center and ability to do homework on the computer.
Cons: The bistro should have a daily special that is a meal, especially at dinner time.
Location: It is located in a good area with several eating places nearby, and close to the interstate.
Enjoyed staying here. Really should have a small breakfast buffet that is a meal, not a grab and go item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We were stranded in the KC airport after our flight home was cancelled by the airline. Suggested by advertising in the airport, this hotel was well-rated on Expedia and a familiar brand. Despite an initial confusing phone conversation with the reservations clerk, the staff turned out to be great - from the shuttle to the front desk to the in-house cafe. Comfortable, great food, good staff - and two restaurants within walking distance for weary travelers. My only recommendation is that you be sure to speak with the front staff when inquiring about services and pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Liked it in every way. I was leaving for overseas, and 3 of my friends joined me in the hotel and they took me to a very early flight. The room was very accommodating for the 4 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very nice and and clean. The beds were very comfortable! Hotel staff were friendly and liked to entertain my 9 month old at breakfast. Only thing I wish was different was breakfast. It was amazing but wish it didn't cost so much but if we would have gone somewhere it would have cost the same. Overall loved our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, transportation to airport, free parking
Cons: Breakfast options for early travelers
We stayed two nights on our way to and from the airport. The transportation to and from the airport was great and it didn't matter how early or late our flight was. My only complaint is that the price difference between our two stays was pretty significant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsons, United States of America

Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The location is very difficult to locate, and You are not able to readily identify the location. Poor Signage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, GA

In town to attend a funeral

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Being that we were already in a note so good mood, having a nice place to lay our heads made the difference. The staff and location of this hotel was great. Good restaurant was in walking distance. I would surely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Most courtyards are great. Not this one

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pool was freezing cold and hot tub was broken. Front desk didnt care that their amenities werent working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Kansas City Airport Courtyard, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. The heater to the pool and hot tub did fail. Our apologies for this and the lack of concern from the front desk. We will be following up with the staff and the heater is now functioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels