Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Plaza

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful with directing us to the parking lot. The hotel is a great location on the Plaza-we were able to walk anywhere we needed to go. This hotel is much nicer than the other Marriott on the Plaza.
5 out of 5
by Kara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time and your staff was outstanding!!! It was my birthday so they left me a nice little dessert in my room which was a lovely surprise. This is our go to hotel when visiting Kansas City!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and food.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: shopping and food
All hot items on the breakfast buffet were cold.
4 out of 5
by bill

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Historic building in the heart of the plaza

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are small, but building is quaint, and located right on the plaza, you can walk anywhere. The rooms are remodeled and clean, and the staff is super nice. Parking is very close, and you should definitely try the breakfast, affordable and good. The only downside is there is very little closet space (tiny armoire), and on the lower floors at least it is a little noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, convenient location on the Plaza and close to highways, Crown Center, downtown,and hospital hill, comfortable bed, very friendly and accommodating staff, reasonable pricing for the area. I was unable to get my company discount because I booked through third party online. Call first to see if discounts are available- must be made directly with the hotel. I will definitely choose this hotel next time I visit KC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great area of KC...restaurant subpar

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall and front desk courteous, room clean, etc. Restaurant was a real negative and not enjoyable. Business travel provides for the need to work somewhere other than the room which is often done in the café/restaurant of a hotel. The wait staff were not what I would consider courteous and did not make me feel comfortable, even given that I was the only one in there the majority of the time (i.e., there were open tables everywhere and thus I was not occupying another guest's potential spot). Hospitality component in that area less than par.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Relaxed

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for luxury in a quiet relaxed environment, then this will be your choice.