Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent hotel, but somewhat disappointing.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, nice entry area.
Cons: The way heating/air conditioning is arranged. Halls and stairwells were musty.
Location: Near I-435 with good access to the western Kansas City metropolitan area.
My wife, son, and I stayed here during the Thanksgiving Holiday, visiting my wife's family. The hotel is nicely located off I-435 if you are visiting the Overland Park/Lenexa/Olathe area, and gives reasonable access to Kansas City as well. It appears to be an older hotel that was renovated, and the entry area and reception/bar are nice and clean. The room we had was clean and comfortable, but the hotel had an odd air conditioning arrangement. The hallways were very, very warm (maybe 80 degrees or more). I eventually figured out this is how they heat the rooms. Our room had no direct heat - only A/C. It was chilly outside, but the room was still warm, so we had to run the A/C to cool it down - a very strange situation. Hallways and stairwells had a musty odor, and the bathroom seemed small and dated. Not a terrible hotel by any means, but not wonderful either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Jeff Miles - General Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you very much for taking time to leave a review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional. I have forwarded your concerns about the hallway odor and temperature to the appropriate individuals to address and correct. I will also have the PTAC unit in your room looked at as it should provide both A/C and Heat. Thank you again, Jeff Miles - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Carpet in the hallways needed updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything I needed for my visit.
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had thought that breakfast was included in the price but it is not. They do have a restaurant that you pay on your own. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Katarina

Swanky!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a first floor room with courtyard access! Amazing and swanky. Very modern feel. We were very impressed as it was worth well over the $100 we paid.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Delivee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Keep the café open

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The café looks great but it doesn't stay open all day. We were hoping for a late breakfast but it was close.
We were only there one night. Hotel was clean and quiet. Our room had a balcony but it overlooks a parking lot so not that useful. The café looks great but it doesn't stay open all day. We were hoping for a late breakfast but it was close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Room conditions were terrible.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We were in room 112. The carpet flooring by the bed was soaked wet. You had to wear shoes because your socks would get wet. It had a musty smell. The air temp was set on 65' but it never went below 78'. We drove over 1300 miles that day and expected a nice comfortable night since we still had another 11 hrs to go the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Denise from Niles

It needs to get better

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeeping at this hotel was really deplorable, there were ants in my grandfather's room, which was handicap accessible. The air conditioner leaked and they were supposed to have a fold away bed but did not. They were told they would get a rollaway but did not until a complaint was made. When the foldout bed in my room pulled out it was loaded with cookie crumbs and popcorn. I asked housekeeping to vacuum the room and although they did vacuum they did not lift the bed at all. The general manager was very apologetic and did refund my grandfather's payment but they were unable to refund mine because I paid for mine online through the hotel.com site. The front desk staff really made this stay agreeable.