Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great hotel near Downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Stayed the night before an interview. Let me check in late and do a delayed check out too. Clean, quiet, and comfortable stay for the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, professional service

Posted Feb 10, 2018
This facility is managed well and from what we experienced well maintained. Quality food in Bistro prepared by professional culinary personnel. Room was more than adequate. I give it an A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Quiet, clean hotel. Staff was friendly. Nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Nice rooms. The one thing missing was a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Newly remodeled in great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Our room was recently remodeled, clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive and courteous. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel fitness room was under construction and was not disclosed til time of check-in, after I was asked to present my cards for an additional $60 for "incidental fees." Prepaid online and it was non-refundable. Called about hotel to Expedia and hotel refused to subtract any money off of our stay because we had already checked in. Hotel refused to make it right. We were also asked several questions about our reason for our stay and felt interrogated by the staff. Picked hotel because of the fitness center, very disappointed that nothing was disclosed til check-in. Mini Fridge had black mold and didn't stay cold, almost no room to store food. The housekeeper was extremely nice and did a great job! She is the reason that the hotel didn't get 1 star. Besides her the other staff seemed standoffish when you would go through the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Fitness Center closed due to renovation. No mention of this online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The staff was wonderful and i love the room it was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort myers

Excellent Stay, Only fitness room being remodeled

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: New Rooms, Staff very nice, great location
Cons: Give complimentary coffee in lobby
Location: Everything nearby, IHOPKC, restaurants 20 min from downtown and Overland park shopping
Great experience. Remodeled rooms very quiet, clean and lovely, my favorite hotel ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Nice remodel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The remodel of the hotel is beautiful and inviting. The room was great and had ample space. Decor and furnishings were crisp and modern styles. Only negative is we were on second floor above an entrance door and the door bell for someone coming or going was loud enough to hear in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I am please you enjoyed your stay and the look of the newly renovated rooms. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the Kansas City / Overland Park area. Sincerely, Kelly Kuns General Manager