Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice place with plenty of room. The only problem I had was the floors, even though the looked clean they were not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient to shopping.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The bedroom was ok. The sofa bed had dirty sheets, socks, chips, candy wrappers in it. Used the sheets they brought us to sleep on top of the dirty sofa. The living room floor was dirty and hadn't been vacuumed with candy wrappers all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Catherine from Denver, CO

HORRIBLE PROPERTY-FORCED TO PAY CASH TO STAY!!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked through Hotels.com on a graduation weekend when it was impossible to get a room anywhere in Lawrence. I was beyond disappointed in the property. It was dirty and had more people "living there" full time than a hotel should. There is no maid service what soever - not even for clean towels. Rooms dirty and outdated.My parents were told they could not stay unless they paid cash!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Shoddy. No ice machine and no ice cube trays in the refrigerator. One pot and one pan in a kitchen-provided room/suite.... but no glasses, plates, bowls, utensils, etc. Carpet worn, furniture worn, smallest soap bars I've ever seen LOL Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by Lee from GARDEN CITY, KS.

OVERPRIZED AT $50.00

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
NO PARKING OUT OF DATE TV IN BACK ROOM DIDN'T WORK PAINT ON WALLS PEELING TRASH PILED UP AT BOTTOM OF STAIRS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some Updating.....Beds not comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice and accommodating. However, the inside of the property is in need of updating. Old bedding/comforters did not look very clean, but possibly just too stained/used. Didn't care for the layout of a double bed in main room and a twin bed in a separate back bedroom. Not a very comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our preventative maintenance procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rundown Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Hotel needs a total revamp
Location: Right off of the highway but back far enough that the noise was minimal. Construction on the highway made it hard to get to.
For the price I paid I was totally disappointed in the facility. The outside had paint peeling, the wooden rails and stairs need sealing. The room was clean but one of the smoke alarms was hanging down the wall and the cable connection was hanging out of the wall. The counters in the bathroom and kitchen were all chipped up and there were cigarette stains on them as well as the bathtub. The couch has seen better days and the mattress and box spring were old and ratty. They should have been replaced years ago. There was dust coming down from the ceiling onto the sink in the bathroom from the furnace. The stove had one burner that was broken. A bulb was missing from one of the lights in the bedroom and the remote for the T.V. in the livingroom didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will implement deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a makeover

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service was good although it seemed they were never in the office. The room was a far cry from the one pictured on the Internet. By comparison, it seemed tired and run-down but it was clean and met my needs. The bed was very comfortable. It was very close to the freeway but, once asleep, the traffic noise did not bother me at all. I probably will not stay here again but only because I am used to nicer accommodations for the price I paid. I could tell that the towels WERE laundered and clean but I had to pick hairs out of the fibers before I felt comfortable using them. Housekeeping should check that more thoroughly. Overall my experience was pleasant but not exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms and linens. Still, I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels