Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slater, MO

Not a bad place to stay if just to sleep.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great place to sleep.
Cons: Coffee or coffee pots in rooms for over nite guest
Location: Nothing very close
Not a real bad experience, but not great either. No coffee or coffee pot, a must for me. The bed only had a thin blanket, no bedspread. TV, refrigerator, and bathroom were all great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Crosslands employees showed great customer service , it was expedia I was very disappointed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly smelly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so incredibly smelly that my husband had to sleep in the vehicle while me and my son tried to sleep in the room on the single bed that they had. The room was so bad the next morning we felt like we were smoking all night and had a cough. Recommended to view room before going ahead and booking thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb. Canada

Good location close to Arrowhead stadium

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We were there for 4 nights and the garbage by the elevator was not emptied the whole time, overflowing and very disgusting. Not a well kept place in general. We had a non smoking room but there were cigarette burns all over the bathtub and every counter. Would not recommend this place to anyone.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT family friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place feels more like a flop house than a hotel. NOT family friendly with drunks and druggies in the parking lot and rude "guests" that actually live there. Booked a queen bed that was actually a full size. Bathroom sink clogged so had to use kitchenette sink to wash after toileting and brush teeth. Just not a great place, and we have stayed at other Crossland in another state and had similar experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potosi, United States of America

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, very good price, friendly & caring staff, new frig, microwave & TV, plenty of parking
Cons: Newer carpet, sidewalks & parking could have been cleaner & leaves were not raked, elevator was not great.
Location: Don't know, plenty of food places & stores, I went for an event at Truman High School. I mainly went to thrift stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not to bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience this time.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
No one at the check in desk when we arrived. Waited 15 min for someone to show up. No bedspread, no plate in microwave, only 1 small bath towel, no cups for water, no coffeemaker, no shampoo/lotion, no coffee in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
was not a bad stay, had a pretty weird person and the Next Room. but just kept to myself while I was there. It was really nice to have a kitchenette saves from having to go out and eat during your stay.