Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Check in is easy, some issues in every room, not deal breakers. Don't go barefoot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I loved my stay. It was clean and quiet. I will always chose Crossland to stay when I'm out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, mo

Never again

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Shower was stuck. Screen on window broken. Room smelled musty. Dead bugs in bathroom. Greese coming up in kitchen sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in and went to our room, but it was not made up. People were still in there. We went back to front desk and they put us in a different room. Hotel not in great condition. Elevator had been broken for a couple of days; outdoor trash cans smelled bad. No ice machine. This place needs an overhaul. We stayed there because of price; but as with all things, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Pasadena, Tx

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
People were nice but of little service.
1 out of 5
by Carla from Fremont, NE

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a smoking room, got a non-smoking room because "the computer must have changed the reservation". The room was tiny and was as bare bones as I have ever seen. One towel for two people, no hand towel - went to office to get additional towels to find a note on the door - out of the office (same note when we left). Toilet paper holder broken. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Cody from Springfield MO

Common Courtesy

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I pre paid and life complications forced me out of the hotel a day early. The refunded me the day I didn't stay without me even asking. Excellent customer service...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money $aver

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place is not the Ritz. We wiped everything down before we unpacked. HOWEVER, we really enjoyed the kitchenette and that saved us lots of money. Bed was very firm, not saggy at all, which is a good thing. Front desk accommodated us the best she could with extra requests. This place is great if you're on a budget and need to cut corners. It can get very expensive eating out every time. Our room also came with a refrigerator and a microwave. These are things other places will charge you to have. TV was an older model but so what, we didnt come to KC to watch TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to where I needed to go.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was great as it was close to my brother's house and the auditorium where my niece's graduation ceremony was held.
Cons: Update the mattresses and TV's with remotes in all the rooms maybe. Other than that I could not find anything else that would need to be improved.
Location: It is within about 10-15 min., you have a shopping mall, churches, grocery stores. Also only a few miles away is I70.
The level of customer service given by the staff was excellent in my opinion. The room itself was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 28, 2016
Nothing fancy in the room, the TV was an old box TV with no HDMI but other than that the room is perfectly fine for the price you are paying.