Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It's was an great stay but I found an hotel that had a bigger room and refrigerator although the no free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Warrior

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, front desk staff. Beds very comfortable
Cons: Building a little outdated but they seem to be working to update
Location: Bass Pro is maybe 5 miles, down town KC 15. Right in the center of the Greater KC area and a stones throw from both Kaufman and Arrowhead stadiums.
I travel for work and I stay at this hotel often. The desk staff always go above and beyond to take good care of me. A coffee pot is always ready for me and room always comfortable. Although right next to I70 I don't even know it. My rooms have always been very quiet. Parking is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Prison is nicer

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The heat worked.
Cons: It could be bulldozed.
The desk attendant asked inappropriate questions, pretended to be a police officer, and was in general awful. There are no blankets on the bed. The tv remote had a back to another remote scotch taped to it and did not work at all. The tv screen had weird lines that ran through it so you couldn't see the entire picture. There is only one very small trash can in the entire room and it is in the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling about the tub and on the shower curtain. There were big gouge marks on the toilet seat lid. There was a chunk of something that looked bloody on the bathroom floor. The message light blinked all night on the phone but the phone didn't work properly so there was no way to get it to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Just what we needed; simple, quiet, clean, affordable and near the highway. Nice staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eden ny

3 days

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
rooms dirty bathrooms dirty smell blankets smell nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty.Toilet bowel kept running all night

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: room cleanliness, security, outside of hotel cleanliness, fix their out dated rooms and tv
Location: shopping, mama garden, etc
I was expecting the hotel to be two star but I think it should be one star. Staff is nice but hotel room and environment is dirty. Trash cans around the hotel have trash that probably has been there for weeks. Also, the tv is out dated for a two star hotel. I usually live in one star hotels and they are better than crossland economy studios in independence. I couldnt sleep every night because my toilet bowl water holder kept running water all day and made a lot of noise. Microwave was dirty, which tells me no one clean it before I moved in. I wouldnt recommended anyone to go to this hotel until they REALLY make improvements. Anyone reading this Value place is highly recommended as a two star hotel. The only thing I liked here was front desk staff except from thatmI didnt like my stay at all.:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by choawit from las vegas

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stacey from ;)

Football Game. Go Steelers!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town to watch the Steelers play the Chiefs (Go Steelers!). This hotel was not very far from Arrowhead Stadium. The night we stayed the hotel was loaded with Steelers fans! We had a great time. The staff were wonderful, very polite and had a sense of humor. We stayed just one night. The beds were not as comfortable as I thought they would be. Be sure to bring extra pillows, we ended up buying more pillows at walmart. We had a kitchenette in the room, but all the cookware and silverware had to be requested at the office. The hotel was in a neighborhood in which I felt safe, being it was just my daughter and I in our room. Overall we had a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Terrible choice.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: Inconvenient, 1/2 mile off main roads back in a residential area.
Bare bones. No blanket on the bed. When we asked the staff for a blanket we were told that there was a Walmart down the street if we wanted a blanket. No Ice machine, 30 year old 23" TV, kitchenette with no glasses, plates, silverware,etc. Told it was a queen size bed but it was full size.