Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb. Canada

Good location close to Arrowhead stadium

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We were there for 4 nights and the garbage by the elevator was not emptied the whole time, overflowing and very disgusting. Not a well kept place in general. We had a non smoking room but there were cigarette burns all over the bathtub and every counter. Would not recommend this place to anyone.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potosi, United States of America

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good location, very good price, friendly & caring staff, new frig, microwave & TV, plenty of parking
Cons: Newer carpet, sidewalks & parking could have been cleaner & leaves were not raked, elevator was not great.
Location: Don't know, plenty of food places & stores, I went for an event at Truman High School. I mainly went to thrift stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect too much.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. There is nothing to like about this place. Wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I guess it's a small step up from camping.
Cons: Although room was recently renovated it was not done too well. The outside stairs and walkways had years of filth on them. The non smoking room that I was put in smelled of cigarettes. Had to have window open all night just to be able to breath. And since hotel was very close to highway the noise was pretty bad all night with the window open.
Location: Pretty much nothing to do there. Out of the way back in commercial and residential area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House of Horrors

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great shopping nearby; very little traffic.
I have very low standards for hotels and even I was appalled by my room. The smell was so bad I was afraid to bring in my clothes for fear the stench would linger on them after I left. There was hair on every towel in the bathroom, as well as on the sheets and bedspread. I left a slightly damp towel on the back of the wooden chair in the room overnight. The next morning the chair had molded underneath the towel. There were black smudges at the top of the sheets that looked like mascara. There was no trash can in the room. The staff, however, was wonderful. They were extremely nice and pleasant. I also liked the fact that my room had a kitchen with a stove and refrigerator. The shower was nice too; good water pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
hard to find. linoleum in entire bath and kitchen area wet and slippery. only fast food within close driving, nothing in reasonable walking distance. bed was ok. staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a different hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is dirty, falling apart, and the clientel is sketchy. The bedsheets were clean, but that's about it. The efficiency style room came with no plates, glasses, cutlery, or cooking equipment. The refrigerator ran, but the door's hinges were broken completely off. The old, tiny TV had to be unplugged to turn it off. The linoleum flooring was dirty. The bathtub was chipped and stained. I was glad to wake up early and leave in the dark- I'd be embarrased if anyone saw me leaving the place.
4 out of 5
by Della

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Check in is easy, some issues in every room, not deal breakers. Don't go barefoot