Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was helpful

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It was convenient walking distance to the Big 12 Men's tournament at the Sprint Center
Location: Walking distance to the Sprint Center.
I liked the was the air conditioning was easy to control
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
over all the hotel was not as kept up as I would have expected for the price. I will not stay here when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: More sound proof rooms and a mini fridge would be nice!
Location: Location was amazing. All restaurants and pubs are in walking distance. Fun experience.
I liked the hotel itself, but did not care for the rooms. The walls seems especially thin (could hear everything going on in other rooms) and it would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room, or at least a pop vending machine on the floor. However, the rooms were extremely clean, and the hotel staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Had a great stay! Staff and amenities were excellent along with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good hotel, but made for short vehicles and people

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Great Location for our needs, rooms were clean and smelled good. Bedding was comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom ceiling height was too low.
Location: Sprint Center, Convention Center
We had a quick weekend trip and stayed at this hotel for one night. It was good, and we would stay there again, but I will still look around for other hotels when we come up the next time. A big heads up to anyone with a larger vehicle: the parking deck is very low. My husband's Chevy Silverado has a 3 inch lift on it and our antenna hit the overhead beams. If he would have had any larger lift, it would not have fit at all. The parking garage is also not made for long vehicles to maneuver in, just as a warning. The rooms were nice, but you could tell that everything was just a bit old and worn. The room height was normal but for some reason the bathroom ceiling was very low. I could touch the ceiling in the shower without fully extending my arm, and I'm only 5'6". The showerhead was almost too low for me, so a taller person would have had issues with it. The bathroom was also super small, you had to squeeze between the toilet and the sink to shut the door because there wasn't enough room to close it when you stood in front of the toilet. It was clean, and had a great location, as we were going to the Sprint Center just a couple blocks away. Don't let the Starbucks fool you, I went to get coffee after we arrived around 7:30pm and it was already closed on a Saturday night. That was a bit disappointing for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only plus to this hotel is the location. For $250 a night on a Saturday night this place is old. The elevators Are old small slow and not very clean. As are the hallways. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was ridiculous. I tried to valet my ruck. They told me they cldnt valet full size trucks. But gave no explanation why. I drive a Ford F-250 pickup. The valet told me to park it in the parking garage. I pulled into the hotels parking garage. berween the first and second floors I scraped the heck out of the roof of my truck on the ceiling of the parking garage. It was so low I scraped to top of the truck badly. I didn't know whether to pull forward or back up. Someone should hav told me or had a sign. Not cool. The lobby bar of the $250 a night hotel looks like something you'd find in a motel 6. There are several hotels in this area. Marriott. Hilton. All very close to all the nightlife and much cleaner w better bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Power and Light District. Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cons: Offer free breakfast like some of your comparatives.
Location: Awesome
Hotel is nice ,but no where near a 4+ 5 star. Got in room and realized they do not provide a refrigerator. I have had to pay $ 15 a day extra for that. I have stayed in less expensive place in KC and they would offer it free , also free breakfasts. I biggest concern was that it was 10 degrees outside and our heater was not warming the room. Had it on 90 degrees and it barely made it hot. I was not moving to another room. Staff are very nice and again its closed to the District.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2min walk to convention center

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaints were size of the beds, and size of the bathroom. Location was great for what we were there for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
All good. We were a little disappointed that we had several friends also stay and 2 of the four got upgraded to a suite and we did not when we asked specifically (even though one check in after us). It's a pretty expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great