Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
very cold water for shower each morning and small rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great hotel and convenient location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Power and light district
Standard hotel plus. Great location, large room and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Stephanie Gregg, Hotel Management
Dear christine, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown Hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy to hear our property was able to meet your expectations. We are glad the location worked out for you and we hope you enjoyed your time here. We hope you'd choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Central.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Facility condition. Better dining and entertainment venue / lobby.
Location: Great location for downtown business / dining.
Overall good experience. Room in good shape but, Facility is somewhat run-down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melinda from Arkansas

Do not say Late check in....

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't get to stay. We booked the rooms 1 year in advance when we bought tickets for a concert. We booked for 2 nights, a Friday and Saturday. We were stuck in Dallas without a flight out so I called to let them know that we would not be checking in on Friday night but would be there for our stay on Saturday. They said no problem they had it noted. When we finally arrived in Kansas City after being up for almost 48 hours we were informed that they had released our rooms at 5:30 am Saturday morning because they wrote us down as a late check in. So we asked what they could do and we were told they were sorry but NO ROOMS were available. Needless to say we found other accommodations on our own and will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by jonna from Okc

Poor communication?

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Made arrangements and paid for late checkout - 5pm. I had housekeeping knocking on my door at noon to see if I was leaving. I went down to the desk at 12:30 before leaving hotel for lunch to make sure they had me listed for 5 pm checkout-they said yes. Came back to hotel and was getting ready to go to concert and housekeeping walks into our room at 4pm. The noon disruption bothered me the most because I was attempting to nap because I was making a 5 hour drive home after a concert that night.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
There was no vent in the bathroom, or if there was it didn't work. Some outlets in the room didn't work as well.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location near downtown.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Morristown, TN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay here. Great hotel for the price. The executive lounge was very nice for a quick breakfast and cup of coffee in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Lisa Maglione from Kansas city

Wedding Weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Maglione, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that our property did not live up to your expectations. It is our properties mission to make sure every guest leaves with a positive perception of our hotel and city. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of. Thank you again for taking the time to share. Sincerely, Stephanie Gregg Guest Services