Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted May 22, 2018
Very comfortable and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traffic

Posted May 21, 2018
We stayed on the 2nd floor. People came and went all night. Doors were slamming, people were yelling. It was like a woman's room and a swinging door from 10pm until 4:30am.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
They jacked the room rates due to an event in the area, then charged an additional $25 for early check in. It’s a $50 Room, at best, yet they got me for almost $300.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by K, Hotel Management
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Front desk employee was very friendly and helpful. The room could use some updating but the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The air conditioner was incredibly noisy. It woke me up several times at night, even with ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by K, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
No fridge, cable went out, room felt dirty, no extra pillows. I was told a trundel bed would be available. It was not and had it been it would not have fit in our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Posted May 14, 2018
We tried to check in at 2:30 but they said check in is at 3:00 and it would cost us an extra $25.00 to check in before that. They were not pleasant and wouldn't even smile. After checking into our room the bathroom sink had rust and no stopper in and the bath tub's enamel was half gone. A bug on the celling plus you could see they had painted over a lot of mold. Went down to get another room and was informed that everything was full Since NASCAR was in town all other hotels was also booked. Walls are paper thin. Went down to breakfast around 8:00 am and everything was gone and just a mess around each pot. Checked out Sunday morning and could even take a shower because we found brown recluse spider in the towels.When we checked out we told the lady and she said she would let the manager know the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Found trash under desk and night stand. Skittles and bottle caps. No trash can in bathroom which i thought was odd. Come to think of it i think there was only one in our room. Bed was very comfortable though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Must have been a MURDER

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Legends outlet mall, casinos, restaurants, music.
Dirtiest rooms I have ever seen in my life. Absolutely no assistance from the staff with any of room complaints. One of the five rooms I rented had blood EVERYWHERE- ceiling, floor,chair,counter and even in/on the bed. Multiple attemts to speak with a manager went unanswered and we were never offered a different room or even offered for it to be cleaned while we were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The toilet wasn't working good; we reported it in the first day and the maintenance guy fixed it; but latter on it was clogged again and all the water overflowed !!!! we had struggles using the bath. The water in the pool was very cold; and the breakfast very poor. I won't choose a Days Inn again!!