Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Was nice and comfortable was cool the city it's beauty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary and dirty neighbourhood, Stay Away

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Scary neighborhood, people coming and going all night in and out of rooms. Breakfast was meager to say the least, left and went to mcdonald's. Burns on bedding in non smoking room. In the morning, when it was light, the whole neighborhood looked like garbage exploded everywhere. Will not be returning, please reconsider before booking here.
1 out of 5
by Kent

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. We checked in and immediately left to find another hotel. We ate the cost of this room, and we're completely fine with it just so we didn't have to go back to that place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough neighborhood

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly but the neighborhood seemed pretty rough. There wasn't enough parking in front of the hotel and I wasn't happy about having to park behind the building and walk around after dark.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit overall was good. We had one problem. When we went to our room, they hadn't cleaned it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Distance to airport is wrong

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When I looked this up, it said it was within one mile of the airport. It was actually a half-hour cab ride. Okay motel, but don't stay there if you need to get to the airport. Very misleading information from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We knew it wouldn't be much, but there is no excuse for stained towels, stained sheets, stained old comforter, slime in the bathtub and red plaster walls. This is also in a less than desirable area, as our Uber driver told us not to leave our room at night. Only good side is that it's close to the stadiums.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay for one night. Didn't like how much police and fire truck driving by all through night. Smoke alarm needed battery changed and the office didn't have one or could locate it. We ended up having front desk come and he stood right there while I tried to replace battery out of another alarm to see if it stopped. It didn't so we took it off the wall for the night so we could get sleep. Walls are very thin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rough area but decent hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: In a very sketchy neighborhood
Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It is in a rough area but close to all the best restaurants and sites. Overall, we were happy.