Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strafford, Mo

Hotel review.

Posted May 3, 2016
Not up to my expections. Room was to small. Room was located right next to elavator. Room did not have a refrigerator. The staff at the main desk was very accommodating. They even allowed us to check in a little early so we could change for our event. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The room smelled of smoke. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The other room had broken beds. The other room had marijuana spread around. The AC didn't work in one room. So 4 out of the 4 rooms I booked had something wrong with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The staff was helpful. There was not a remote in the room, the telephone didn't work, and the bathroom wasn't very clean. The bedding was clean and the beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Troy from St. Joseph

Could have been worse......

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was fine for a quick stay. TV barely worked. Exercise room was very simple. Nice Quick Trip next door. Just had a feeling of neglect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was run down.

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit run down. Towels were stained and TV wouldn't work correctly. Also think that the room next door was being used as either a place for drugs being sold or as a brothel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay on New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on New Year's Eve. When arrived around 9pm, the lobby was busy and noisy and the receptionist wasn't very happy. Lots of people with alcohol and looking like they intended to party in the hotel. If we had not gone out ourselves, this might have been a problem with noise. As it turned out, we returned after 1am and all was quiet. Overall, VERY small queen room though clean. Breakfast was fine too - reasonable selection and decent coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Not what we were expecting

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The woman who checked us in had poor customer relation skills and could use some training. She assigned us to a room that was already occupied and then acted put out when we came back downstairs and told her we needed a different room. Then when we mentioned the next day that our room wasn't made up while we were out, she informed us we must have had the do not disturb on the door. When I told her that I am certain we did not, she said, "You must have." and walked away. Right... Awesome! The beds were comfy though!
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, horribly rude front desk employees.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
The good: The Days Inn is newer so it feels pretty clean and comfortable. It's just off the highway, there's a few fast food places, and the speedway is just a few minutes drive. Lastly the price was right. The bad: The front desk employees are terrible. We dealt with the evening and morning staff, they were unbelievably rude. I'm talking about the kind of rudeness and stupidity that leaves you shaking your head and irritated by the time you get to your room. They have a continental breakfast, but very few options.