Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, Kansas

Older hotel but a good value.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Replace the old couches that are threadbare and creaking.
Location: Four places deliver food and there was a Wendy's and a Quick Trip near by. Within 10 minutes to Legends and the Speedway.
Couch in room was older and had seen better days but the rest of the room was nice. The entrance to the hotel had cracks in the pavement. Pool was nice. Breakfast area nice and the food was good. Overall the hotel was a good value, and I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka

Poor customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
First I did not get my room that I reserved and then when Expedia contacted the hotel receptionist she hung up on them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice area, not in a congested area.
Nice quite room. Bed was comfortable and we slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

One of cheapest hotels close to Speedway/Legends

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Legends- easy highway access.
Cons: Overall maintenance needed attention.
Location: Good location, close to Legends and Kansas Speedway. Major highways close by.
Hotel was OK. Our room had loose tiles in the bathroom and the mattresses need to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Unfriendly staff .Bad breakfast. Intruders in room after we went to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our single queen room was just big enough for the bed and walking space around the bed. room was clean with no smells. shower and bathroom were clean. Acceptable for a quick nights stay if price is a major concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Disappointing but close to crowne center

Posted Aug 18, 2016
AC unit was loud with no continuous fan so it kept me up. The bathtub had a large crack in the bottom of it. The pool was small with no hot tub. Breakfast was very limited. On a positive note, my son enjoyed sleeping on the window seat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, good parking spots, location, comfortable beds, clean, great pillows.
Very clean, convenient, friendly staff, great breakfast of sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, fruit, orange juice, gourmet coffee, toast. Great location, Quik Trip next door. Convenient to water park and Legends outlet mall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't Bother

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our room was filthy. Our sheets in both queen beds were stained - as were the mattresses. There was hair all over one of the beds and the carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The location was perfect for what we needed.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Courtesy of the front desk.
Location: It was close to the Kansas Speedway for our event (Bubble Run). We were only there one night and didn't explore the area.
The customer service at the front desk was rude. Had to wait 15 minutes to check in because no one was at the desk. Had a sign up that said "Front Desk will return soon". There were 2 other families waiting to check in after us. When the young lady did arrive, she didn't even acknowledge us. Also because the pool is on the main floor, there were children running all over the main lobby and dripping water because they weren't drying off. My friend and I came in the door and my friend slipped and almost fell flat on her back.