Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Breakfast was ok but was out of coffee and had plastic juice cups for for the decaf coffee .Hair dryer didn't work in room,but it was clean and bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bhai breakfast was very disappointing. No biscuits but had gravy, no milk, no syrup for waffles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Good location, acceptable conditions

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The bed was super comfy and room acceptable. I did request a non smoking room, which I got; but, the hallway as I walked off the elevator and to my room wreaked of cigarette smoke. Breakfast wasnt impressive and there was no coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Descent room for the price. I like the fact that it was freeway accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS.

Comfortable bed, but that's it

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The beds were very comfortable but that was the only positive about our stay here. The comforters on the beds were stained, the towels were stained, the chairs in our room wouldn't even be sold at a second hand slope they were so ripped, faded and torn. The breakfast was a joke - they were completely out of everything at 8 in the morning and the room was too hot to even stay in. We had to buy breakfast at the Quick Trip across the street both mornings. There were supplies for coffee in our room but someone forgot to put a coffee maker in the room!!!! We had to ask for extra towels 3 times before receiving them and our room never got cleaned. But we know they were in our room as they turned off our air conditioning while we were gone during the day as it was hotter than all get out when we returned from a hot day outside....very unhappy about this. Overall....not pleased and would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that we did not meet your standards. We will have our staff re-trained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The location was amazing. They offer a breakfast but it was pretty disappointing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our breakfast is basic continental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Worst Hotel room ever. First night way too hot, could not see air conditioner controls. First time ever I have been in a room for two people and there was only one (not so good) chair. Did not clean our room while we were there. We also asked for another chair and they would not let us have one. The shower was terrible and sprayed all over the room. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not happy with the shower and the chair. We only offer one chair per room, as per our brand standard and size of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Nice room, bad staff, horrible breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool small. Fitness center closed for repair. Staff was rude. Breakfast was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience EVER

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that my room was not ready for me although it was past the posted check-in time. The air conditioning was not working in the small, filthy "lobby" where I was told to wait for 15 minutes until my room would be ready. After waiting for about 45 minutes and not being updated on the situation, I proceeded back to the check-in desk where a line had begun to form. I waited in line for over an hour as it was taking about 20-30 minutes per guest for the check-in process. Once I was finally given a room, I proceeded upstairs where I found the door to my designated room to be wide open. After taking a quick look inside, I could see that there was no bedding on the bed, the bathroom had not been cleaned, and this room was obviously not ready for a new guest. Upon calling down to the front desk to explain the situation, I was told that the maid would be right in to clean. As uncomfortable as I was staying in a room that was not ready, I did as I was told and waited for the maid. After all, what was I to do, sit in the hall? I waited for 30 minutes and there was no sign of a maid. I called down to the front desk again and was told at that point that I would need to come down and get keys to a different room. This thrilled me, as the first check-in experience was so pleasant! I finally got into a "clean" room and found that there really wasn't much difference between the room that had been cleaned and one that had not. Do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will re-train our front desk clerks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location, terrible breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast!!!!
The hotel was clean and quiet. Our room and bed were very comfortable. The tv was hung too high, but it wasn't a huge deal. Breakfast was terrible. It may be a continental breakfast, but there was little to choose from. Cold cereal and waffles were the main course. The waffles tasted awful. The juice and coffee weren't much better. Improve the breakfast, I could easily give it a higher rating.