Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, Kansas

Don't skip this one over....give it a try

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was skeptical because of the low price and the name (I usually go for more expensive and higher star rating). But since I was traveling with a large crowd I had to budget. The positives: The rooms are recently upgraded and look great. They face free breakfast. There is a small cute indoor pool just off the lobby. Free breakfast (small selection) The negatives: They enforce the 11 am checkout by BANGING on the doors AND calling the room telling you what time it is (for me it was 11:07). The cleaning staff was not even ready to clean our rooms yet every 2 minutes they banged on the door. This is the first time in my entire life this has happened. Its hard to rush when you have children and I ended up leaving hair products behind because of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Disappointed.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Wasn't able to check in due to ice storm. Stinks that I still had to pay for room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The heater in the room was noisy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was smaller staff wasn't friendly the breakfast was poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city ks

Far from five star

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Terrible linens not enough towels rude staff TV was ready to fall off stand staff put me in room next to elevator when hotel was empty plenty of other rooms the noise was horrible no fridge microwave coffee pot in room, just an overall bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the $

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff was less than helpful & was pretty rude. When we went down for breakfast there was hardly anything out or left. Hallway/elevator was stinky. Room was cold didn't really warm up the whole time even with the heat on high heat. Pillows were basically clumps. Indoor pool was freezing my daughter was only able to swim for about 5 minutes then her lips were blue. No towels in the pool room and front desk staff had a sign out for over 15 min saying "we'll be right back." I stayed there a few yrs back & it has really gone down hill since then!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for here

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately none of the equipment in the gym were working. The breakfast was a joke with little to anything being served. I would not stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

We appreciate the convince of this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Not far from down town and Ledgends Mall.
The convince of this hotel to the places we were going was excellent. The only problem we has was the shower curtain was not hanging very good b/c the bar was falling out of its mounting as well as the toilet was very slow to flush. We recommend this hotel for its price and convince.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
brand new beds with tags still on them! Clean room, clean bathroom, great stay