Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of additional fees upon check in

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I had booked these rooms through Expedia for 4 people per room at one rate but upon check in was told I had to pay for the 2 additional people per room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

The good people with Days Inn

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Some of the amenities in the room seemed old and out of date
Location: I don't know, I was utilizing this location for a specific purpose
The good people with Days Inn seemed like they're trying to update and upgrade but there still seems to be a little way to go. Overall, I was more surprised with my stay for the price. And the individual that checked me in was polite, courteous and very friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hot water needed

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was comfortable but questioned whether or not I felt secured. The lock on the door looked like it had been locked in before and someone just screwed it back in. There was NO HOT water to shower. Rooms obviously don't get cleaned correctly either because we found a chewing tobacco case right under the skirt of the bed. Overall the only good thing I can say is that the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bad choice we made on-line.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Too many things to mention.
Location: The only benefit to this location for us was that it was close to where my morning appointment was.
Check-in person was nice but did not seem very informed about motel policy, could not help me with some of my questions, said we didn't qualify for senior discount because we booked through Expedia, even though we didn't prepay. Our room was very disappointing, everything looked old and dirty, the carpet was filthy. Bathroom light and fan were on same switch so couldn't turn on light without the fan and fan was extremely noisy. Bathroom door was hard to open/close because it was too long and rubbed on the carpet. No extra space around sink for our toiletries. Not enough plugins, had to keep moving things around as we needed them. Internet access was terrible. And last but not least, their breakfast was basically cold cereal and toast! Not a company we will revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had a great time and the staff was very helpful while we stayed there during the holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where my son lives.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall just your average motel. It was convenient and close to my sons house while I was visiting him and my grandchildren. Just good enough for a place to sleep. Room was kinda runned down. Low water pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall the hotel was ok. I was looking for a cheap overnight stay for my family while traveling for the holidays. But I guess the saying is true "you get what you pay for". The 2 biggest factors for me when I stay someplace is a good night's rest and a refreshing shower in the morning. I got neither at this hotel. The beds very lumpy and uncomfortable and the water pressure in the shower very poor! The hotel staff was very warm and friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas KS

Don't even consider it...

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This owner is ridiculously rude. I There was no interest in helping resolve a situation which had arisen through no fault of our own....and if you begin to show a glimmer of rational thought or reason and then express this thinking, your reservation will be abruptly cancelled and service refused. Childish, and obtuse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was very easy access to major roads.
Cons: Some shower wall tiles were broken. A map a the front desk would be helpful to locate restaurants and other attractions in the area.
Location: Easy access to major roads. No map available so unsure what all was in the area.
As I was checking in a couple was also checking in and recognized the manager. This was their fourth time at the motel. That tells me they were pleased enough for return visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels