Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had a great time and the staff was very helpful while we stayed there during the holiday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Overall the hotel was ok. I was looking for a cheap overnight stay for my family while traveling for the holidays. But I guess the saying is true "you get what you pay for". The 2 biggest factors for me when I stay someplace is a good night's rest and a refreshing shower in the morning. I got neither at this hotel. The beds very lumpy and uncomfortable and the water pressure in the shower very poor! The hotel staff was very warm and friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It was very easy access to major roads.
Cons: Some shower wall tiles were broken. A map a the front desk would be helpful to locate restaurants and other attractions in the area.
Location: Easy access to major roads. No map available so unsure what all was in the area.
As I was checking in a couple was also checking in and recognized the manager. This was their fourth time at the motel. That tells me they were pleased enough for return visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Outside room access. My car was in front of my room.
Cons: No helpful service in an emergency. They could not provide sheets or pillows for my son who was very sick. So basically I had no sheets or pillows until after check out, I could of slept in my car than stay at that horrible place very shameful I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Location: Good location but worse hotel I've ever stayed in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The people were nice
Cons: food,room, entertainment
Location: It was also sandwiched in with a bunch of other hotels which was wierd like 1 hotel split into 4 smaller ones
Upon arriving I had to move a dresser just to plug in the microwave so I could eat, my tv also had no remote and the buttons on the side of the TV didn't work either so I only had history channel to watch. The people were nice but the breakfast wasn't to good, mostly the drinks were bad. I tried orange and apple juice and they both had a bad after taste and so did the coffee and tea, I wound up sipping it and then later leaving to get some better coffee. I just would not reccomend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I was charge $5.00 extra for adding myself to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing at all will never patronize this chain nor recommend to my clients
Cons: Being taxed $5.00 on a $5.00 charge for a extra adult to stay.
Location: Location was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I was attending a conference for the League of Kansas Municipalities.
The door to the room was open. The trash had not been removed, No towels or wash cloths. I won't make this mistake again of staying here and we'll leave it at that...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cigarette stink pervades visit

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The location was good.
Our room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. It was overwhelming, particularly to two non-smokers. When we approached staff about the issue, the staff member came to the room, implied it was our fault for leaving the door open (we hadn't, except to let him in) because other patrons were smoking right outside our room. He then sprayed a chemical spray that had us both coughing and that didn't help with the smell. We came home having to wash all of our clothes to get the stink out. Upon check out, we mentioned the smell again to another employee who apologised to us and said that the other staff member should have offered us a room change ... so that was at least a positive note to end the visit on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spooner Wi

This Days Inn is reasonably good.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: For the cost OK
Location: Overland Park is in an area with many attractions, most within a 35 minute drive. Tons of shopping,and eating that are right in the vicinity
I stayed for only one night. The room was what I expected for the cost. More amenities that the basic hotels, but not much more. The room was clean, and in reasonable shape. There seemed to be a reduced number of electric outlets (2) so I had to be creative with all my electrical needs. The continental breakfast was the basics, but satisfied the need. The hotel is situated in a cluster of other hotels, so I felt relatively secure. They do have strict rules on who can stay in the room. You need to pay extra for anyone else. And no visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park ks

Cheap easy to find

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Manager was very accommodating. Not enough electrical outlets.