Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room to spend the night

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, good WIFI, quiet, nice area
Location: Nice quiet location, short drive to restaurants
Easy to find. Simple, clean room . Ref, hair dryer, iron with ironing board. Close to ice machine and pool. Helpful staff. Breakfast included in price but checked out early to catch early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

An okay experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Short ride to the airport
Ensure to call early for a ride to airport staff maybe to busy to give you a ride
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Price was right, clean, and easy to get to off the highway.
Location: Good if you need to get to the airport or are traveling on the highway. Restaurants nearby
This hotel appears to be rather old, but for a nights stay it is just fine. Its not fancy but a reasonable price. It is near the airport and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo

Acceptable Budget Motel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. The room size was adequate.
Cons: It's a budget hotel, so it is what it is. Walls wear a bit thin, but the other guests were quiet.
Location: You can do an internet search for that.
We needed a reasonably priced, budget motel near the KC airport. This place fit the bill. It was clean and comfortable. Not at fancy as a Hyatt, but adequate. Should be noted that it doesn't have an elevator. That wasn't a problem for us, but another guest was very upset by this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Good economy hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Everything was neat and clean in this 1970s era hotel. The pool was small, but neat and beautifully decorated with hand-painted palm trees and beach critters by a college art student. Very creatively done. For breakfast I had oatmeal sprinkled with granola and raisins. It was very tasty. Other patrons enjoyed the do-your-own waffles. But the orange juice I think was just Tang. The bed was firmer than my home bed, but I still slept well enough. It was an economy motel and you got your money's worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Convenient near airport

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only negative was someone smoking in room next door at 3am. Smell came through walls, had to open windows and door turn on fans and ac. It was non smoking facility but could smell smoke of and on through our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok the halls smelled bad like ppl had been

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Smelled like cigarettes in the halls and carpets didnt match
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed to go to the airport early. Needs updated but room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed reaction, but would stay again . . .

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate, close to restaurants, gas stations, etc. Well lighted parking lot.
Cons: Repairs to door deadbolt, replace safety latch/chain. Clean window slide for mold. Fix bathroom vent fan.
Location: Close to nice restaurant (in another lodge a block away) - very good food. About a block north, on the west side of the road. Ate there twice.
Not bad for the money, but some issues. Door had no safety latch/chain, but the screw holes where one had been removed were visible. Also, door did not fit door jamb exactly right, and deadbolt would not slide into plate. Key didn't work the second day, had to get it re-issued. Waited at the desk close to 10 minutes for someone to appear. "Ring this bell for desk attendant" button didn't work, I finally called the front desk from my cell phone, he said he was helping someone else and would be there as soon as he could. I know they can't staff for two at desk all day, but waiting 20 minutes to get a key reissued (which should not have expired in the first place) was annoying. Also, there was some fine black dirt (?) on the window slide. Don't know if it was mold, there was no bad odor at all, but would have preferred it be clean. Bed was comfortable, bathroom exhaust fan rattled like a power drill in the wall. Fan was not on separate switch, so any time the bathroom light was on the noise was there. Floors and bedding were clean, no bed bugs, no smoke smell, room was clean. Parking lot was well lighted, but I could do without the strobe flashing at the entrance. I would stay again, but I'd check the fan and deadbolt before unpacking, and ask for a different room . . . . I was in 207.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermann, MO

Epitome of a 2 star hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I was disappointed in this hotel. I requested clean fleece blankets for the beds but the attendant said the ones on there were clean. But when I turned the bed down there was a dark stain from a shoe maybe and also what looked like milk spots on the blanket. Did not look clean to me. The room stank really bad, the hotel attendant did however provide us with a "fresh air" box you plug in. I can't say it took away the smell completely but it seemed to help. The toilet paper roll was falling out of the wall, dirt in tile crevices in the bathroom. Shower curtain wouldn't stay shut. One bed way more comfortable than the other bed. Room needs some updating. Breakfast was waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bread, and fresh fruit. Not too bad; until my 10 year old son found something floating in the bottom of his milk cup that looked a lot like mold, it was disgusting! Overall, the hotel was "ok" but I wouldn't ever stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.