Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Hasn't had fresh linens lately

Posted May 31, 2017
Bed spread reeked of cigarette smoke so much I could not use it, but the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep anyway. Towels reeked of cigarette smoke. I think I should have slept in the car and saved my money and maybe slept more. Went to Mc Donalds because they only had a continental breakfast and NOT a hot breakfast. Never ever staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Near zoo and Starlight Theater

Posted May 12, 2017
Easy check in and out.Reasonable price rooms. Great location from KC Zoo, Starlight Theater and The Plaza district. Will stay here again when come up for next concert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted May 1, 2017
Easy to get to and leave the next day. The staff was accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very clean room, very easy in and out check, very quiet room and facility in general. Perfect for a quick roadtrip stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel needs refurbished. Carpets were filthy.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hallways smelled like marijuana. Beds creaked when you sat on them. Breakfast not appealing. We complained about the smell. We still had a great time in KC in spite of hotel, but won't stay at a Days Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, Rude & Bugs

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I tried really to give grace. While my room was non-smoking, the floor below was not, so I suffered with an allergic response to the cigarette smoke. I didn't say anything because I tried to not complain. Then housekeeping forgot to clean our room the first day we were there. I had to ask for towels and coffee service. Still trying to not to complain the kicker was the second morning my daughter woke up to bites on her arms and hands. The first morning we thought maybe it happened getting out of the car. The second morning it was her upper arm. Bed bug bites are painful and swell for days afterwards. When I did finally complain, the staff was rude and denied bugs. On return to my home, I found more evidence but the desk manager is still denying and will only offer a percentage discount for the lack of housekeeping. What got me was how many times I was accused of lying by not reporting or misunderstanding what the other clerk had told me. The other clerk had spoken to one of the owners who said to refund a night. I will not be back. I was disappointed. I hate to give bad reviews but I wish I would have done my homework ahead of time.
4 out of 5
by Shona Worley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Arianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was somewhat run down. Liked that there were three queen beds in one room though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel's elevator and hallways have a strong marijuana odor, but our hotel room did not smell and was clean. The parking lot did have a few shady characters walking around, but our car did not have any damage and was in a well-lit area. Location is decent - easy access to the interstate, gas stations and restaurants within 5-10 minutes. Breakfast was average.