Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Incomprehensible and reprehensible

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My wife's room defined a new nadir of discomfort. The room consisted of a large boardroom table with a fold down bed and a leaky airconditioner unit with wet carpet. A third world experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to our kids

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Quite expensive to not include breakfast! but close to our kids so very convenient !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bathroom fixtures are a bit worn and facets have pulled away from the walls. Hotel was quite and perfect for a weekend in KC for AAU basketball.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room older, okay. Called ahead to make sure we could check in early at 2:00 since we were driving from out of town for concert. Said they did not need our name & that wld not be a problem. Then when we arrived at 2:30 (now only 30 minutes before check in time) it was not ready. Had to be moved to a queen room. Room was okay not great, just a little smaller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel in suburbs.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location to everything. Downtown was not a far drive and liked the semi-wooded setting.
Cons: Breakfast included with stay.
Location: Churches were nearby, restaurants nearby, and only a short drive to downtown KC and stadiums.
We stayed 3 nights. One night the coffee, coffee cups, creamer etc had not been replaced from the morning. One day the beds had not been made up. Not big deals, but staff just didn't seem attentive.
4 out of 5
by Sally from Des Moines

Good for families

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great family friendly hotel in a great location!
4 out of 5
by Jean from OP

Nice hotel, but not the most comfortable room

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, aesthetically. The staff was very friendly, and the free welcome cookies were a nice touch. However, our room was poorly insulated for light and sound. Light would bleed through heavily around the entrance door and in the morning, it would bleed through the window from around the curtains. Our room was near the elevator, and we would hear a distinct "ding" through out the night every time the elevator stopped on our floor. Without those two issues, we would have had a lovely stay. Our room was a queen bed room.
4 out of 5
by Martha from Wichita

Good family weekend.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Family weekend. Had a serious elevator problem while we were there, but staff seemed to get right on it. Nice pool. The WiFi was great compared to so many hotels we where we have stayed.
2 out of 5
by Dr. Julian from The Woodlands, Texas

Very disappointed, would never stay here again!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tired and dated. It didn't even have an extractor fan in the bathroom! The grout around the bath was dirty, and falling out. And they give you "one" small bottle of shampoo conditioner. Asking for additional toiletries is not received well. The rooms are small, beds uncomfortable, and INTERNET is slow. Oh, and don't even consider buying the breakfast, you'll need a second mortgage to afford it; they even charge a $4 "facility fee" (whatever that is!), on top of the delivery charge! And the staff are completely apathetic; one in particular on the front desk when asked a question regarding the room condition, during check-out, was outright rude. We travel extensively all around the US and world each year, and quite simply I would recommend for what it's worth; To save your $150 a night, and find another hotel, because this is a $50 hotel at best, and not even an acceptable one!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Minneapolis

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. I slept well on a very comfortable bed. I checked in in the afternoon, and was disturbed by drilling noise. When I asked about it, I was advised that safes were being installed. The noise stopped at 5:00 pm just as was stated. I am planning to stay there overnight next year.