Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hempstead, NY

No longer on my short list of places to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: It is very close to my business office in Overland Park.
Cons: Much. Nothing in particular, everything in general. The facility seems "tired," and needs revitalization across the board.
Location: It is well located on College Boulevard at the 69 Highway interchange with I-435, so you are not far from anything in Kansas City.
I have been a frequent guest at the Overland Park Doubletree, and the quality of the hotel has steadily deteriorated. Despite my status in Hilton Honors, I was given at first a room with a non-functioning lock, then a room with a non-functioning TV remote. I noted the lack of a functioning remote, and it was duly removed, but not replaced during my five-day stay. Most of the staff seemed to be going through the motions, particularly in the food service area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To little to offer for the expense

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Wouldn't stay there again. Wifi cost bad deal. What do they consider incidentals, charged me $50.00 and the room had no damages. Just slept in that room for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My advice... Spend your money elsewhere! The room was small, no fridge or microwave, you have to pay $10.95 a night for their "high speed internet" that doesn't work past the first couple floors... We were on the 12th floor. The lobby makes you think you're getting an amazing room for the money but that's not the case... Housekeeping will barge in your room even with the do not disturbed sign on the door. I'd rather spend half the money for a super 8 than ever stay at a Hilton again. ....room service is over priced and ends at 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to high way

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Great rooms and great staff! The rooms are big and clean, the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. ---------------------------------------------------Benedict s cubes x did b own d who's she do snail CN icons did. I d sndenziiw do be comeback. Do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Fairfield

Quite a hike from Arrowhead

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Came in for football game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Not worth what we paid

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Took 45 mins to check in only 2 people working the desk and a lobby full of people another 20 mins waiting in line for a elevator. Room was clean nice sized kinda outdated. Bed was very uncomfortable. Hard and lumpy. Pillows were flat. Called and asked for additional pillows an hour later no pillows called again 30 mins later they bring us sheets. Finally got the pillows with no pillow cases on them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelica

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was crumbs in the bed when we got there