Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bathroom fixtures are a bit worn and facets have pulled away from the walls. Hotel was quite and perfect for a weekend in KC for AAU basketball.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room older, okay. Called ahead to make sure we could check in early at 2:00 since we were driving from out of town for concert. Said they did not need our name & that wld not be a problem. Then when we arrived at 2:30 (now only 30 minutes before check in time) it was not ready. Had to be moved to a queen room. Room was okay not great, just a little smaller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel in suburbs.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location to everything. Downtown was not a far drive and liked the semi-wooded setting.
Cons: Breakfast included with stay.
Location: Churches were nearby, restaurants nearby, and only a short drive to downtown KC and stadiums.
We stayed 3 nights. One night the coffee, coffee cups, creamer etc had not been replaced from the morning. One day the beds had not been made up. Not big deals, but staff just didn't seem attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good hotel overall!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cleanliness was great! Older hotel, but kept up well. Staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Lees Summit MO

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wife and I needed a little break from our busy lives so took a stay-cation at the Doubletree just twenty minutes from our house. Enjoyed our time spent there, nice hotel and really good staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The hotel itself was nice, but at first I wasn't happy. The room keys didn't work, so I had to haul my luggage back down to get new keys. The tv wasn't working and the bathroom floor has rust stains everywhere. I was a kittle disappointed, normally Doubletree used to be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Miami, OK

Good place for an on- site stay with meeting

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a fiber conference. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel didn't meet my expectations for what I expect with Doubletree. The room was outdated and not clean. The pool area was dirty, and the hot tub barely worked. Not worth the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

My favorite hotel in KC

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's the Hilton, what else would you expect besides a comfortable bed, cookies, and a helpful staff? I go to Overland Park two weeks a month and will continue to stay there.