Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

The "Extras" Do Require Something Extra Apparently

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: Please serve breakfast earlier! A 6AM start time on the weekends would let us eat before reporting into athletic tournaments at 8AM.
We are frequent customers of Drury Inn, but this stay was a little disappointing. First, the room we checked into obviously had been smoked in. When I called the front desk to ask about it, the facility was fully booked, so the front desk person came up and sprayed it with Febreeze. It didn't fix the problem, but it did make it better and I appreciated the staff doing something immediately. As the stay went on, however, their were things that just got under my skin a little. We stayed 3 nights, and on the second night, I went to the beverage station to get a decaf coffee, but there was no cream. When I asked the front desk person if she could please get me some cream, she said, "No, I'm sorry. I cannot get you cream." No reason, no explanation, just "no." Then, on the last day, I asked if we could extend our checkout by one hour due to our tournament schedule, I was told no again. I even offered to pay for the additional time, and was simply told "no." In all of our years of staying with Drury, I've never encountered this many denials of our requests. Drury is consistently $50-$75 more expensive per night than their competitors, so you expect a little more with the increase in price. This stay was definitely a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne CA

Very nice hotel with evening & breakfast buffet

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Evening snacks, full breakfast, comfortable beds, nice room.
Location: Just off I-35, few miles from Walmart
Well appointed hotel with friendly staff, room was clean & comfortable, a nice home away from home. Had variety of snacks in the evening and full breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Road Trip

Posted May 22, 2017
The location was about two blocks from the highway which made it very convenient. The only downside was the noise in the hallway from kids due to a baseball tournament being held in the area. Hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Best bed in a hotel room.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows
Cons: The towels
Location: Near the interstate.
Six pillows on the bed wasn't the only good thing about the bed, it was the comfort of the mattress. My husband and I, both over 70, had a great night's sleep and rose rested and ready for the busy day. I think I counted 15 places where we could plug in our iPhones and iPads. The only criticism was the towels which were thin and scratchy but not the worse towels we have used in hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to convention center and other activities. Enjoyed our stay so much at this Drury that we stay here when in KC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel stay. Only bad thing, toilet flooded shortly after we got there around 5, maintenance already left so we had to go get plunger and fix ourselves. Other than that no complaints or problems. We enjoyed the free drinks, dinner and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Hard beds excellent food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas City Missouri

Above and beyond what was expected!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed the weekend due to dance competition. We had to be at competition at 6:30 and they don't serve breakfast on weekends until 7:00. We talked with the hotel staff and they agreed to start serving at 6:00. 1 hour earlier then scheduled. Our girls were happy they didn't have to go to competition hungry. That's what you call service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disappointing

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Probably the location
Cons: Change the menu to actually appetizer's. Mattresses need updated and policy on animals need's attention.
The room next to us left their dog in the room to bark all night. The hotel did accommodate us by giving us a different room. The appetizer's in the evening happen to be chili and hot dog's two nights in a row. Hormel Chili in a can at best. The next night we came back to our new room after being out all day, we were locked out with our stuff in the room. Maybe they thought we would only stay one night even though we book two nights? Would I stay there again, probably not.