Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice room, fantastic staff, couldn't ask for more. Second time staying here for a concert in KC. i will return for a third.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Safe and convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Close to downtown but not in downtown. Clean but worn. A fine choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown north atea

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Next room guests check in at 1:30 a.m. And we're loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown KC

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good customer service with helpful staff. The hotel is at a good location and best if budget is low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Showing its age but clean and good value .
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good value

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good - chiller not working for Juices in the morning, bathroom floor no too clean, very small room no closet. Good value overall.
4 out of 5
by Eliza

very good

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Convenience to downtown KC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I already did.
I was able to get to downtown KC conveniently. The purpose of my visit was to attend the ACBL North American Bridge Championships which were held in downtown. I was also able to conveniently experience the Truman library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Great location just North of Downtown. Shopping locations North of the Hotel about 10-15 minutes. A Donut King location two blocks East.
Clean, quiet rooms. Easy check in and out. Free breakfast until 9AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The breakfast area has one of those newfangled machines for making pancakes. The hotel is pretty close to Kansas City, which is a plus. If someone offers you a buck eighty-nine, take it.