Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: They limit some things at the hotel because we booked through Expedia -- a third party booking. They say they can only give us a certain room, etc.
Location: Perfect for what we needed.
This provided a nice place to stay in our trip to Kansas City to check on family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Relatively close to the airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious, easy for me to work while I was there
Cons: Normal hotel breakfast hours
Breakfast ends at 9am during the week. No other restaurant. Are you kidding me?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a welcome reception with a couple free drinks and cooked breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Vacuum! Update the furnishings a bit.
Location: We went to Leavenworth - a historical town with lots of museums, lovely river walk, and the interesting Fort.
For the rate we paid, we thought the furnishings a bit dated (still had analog TV!), but didn't mind that so much. What we did mind was that the floor did not look like it had been vacuumed! The sheets, towels, and counters were clean (or we would definitely have complained) but we didn't really notice the dirty floors until daylight the next morning. We could also see trash under the TV stand that had obviously been there a while, and the floors looked like they needed a good vacuuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Perfect hotel for the family

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had to stay overnight for an evening before we headed over to the great wolf lodge the next day and it was really a great experience. I initially thought it was a bit pricey for the night but after finding out that we were provided happy hour and the breakfast next day morning, it was totally worth it for our family of four. The room was very spacious. It had a spacious living area with couch, dining area, Tv and sink in addition to the bedroom area that had it's own tv, etc. the bathrooms were well maintained and spacious/new as well. Overall perfect value for the price. Highly recommend it and will choose this place in the future if I have to stay in Kansas City again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home, KS

Beautiful facility

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. There were some minor issues with our room: light bulbs out and broken faucet which we actually didn't even report until we checked out. Given the general service we received I am sure they would have been handled quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville , Ky

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice , clean , close to airport and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in late 1:00am LAX to KC flight. front desk service was fine but my room(824 i believe) smelt like a cigarette, it was obvious it had been smoked in. I asked for a new room and was moved. not to a king as requested but non the less a room that didn't stink. The decor of the whole hotel was dated. I was only there for 7 hours so no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, good location.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

A nice property, but . . .

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice property, however it seemed a bit "down at the heels" and the staff in need of a motivational boost. Our check-in experience was less than scintillating, with the rather dull desk clerk taking forever to check in two exhausted travellers. This impression wasn't exactly dispelled when we got to our room - 527 - and found that someone had left an empty Powerade bottle on the table in the front room. The entire room had a rather dingy and dated feel. I've been staying at Embassy Suite hotels (though never before at this one) since my children were little in the late 1980's and during the 1990's. I must say that this one looked as if the room decor had not been changed or updated or spiffed up since then! A nice room touch (and throughout the public areas of the hotel) are the artistically-done framed black and white photos of Kansas City architectural highlights. Having these photos all around - instead of the typical "starving artist" style of art seen in many hotels - was refreshing. The breakfast service was quite ample and and good quality - although it might be nice to take into account that not all guests are business travellers and that closing the buffet at 9:00 a.m. on weekdays is distressing to leisure travellers! :-) The breakfast and bar staff were all efficient and courteous - as were the front desk staff when we had questions of them later. Kudos to the guys who drive the hotel van to the airport. They are courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Loved it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved it overall nice hotel had a good experience and overall good service I would recommend to anybody going to kanasas city defenetly good food and vibes all around the view is great as well loved the place and so did my family and that is all that matters besides that overal good experience with everynody