Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Loved it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved it overall nice hotel had a good experience and overall good service I would recommend to anybody going to kanasas city defenetly good food and vibes all around the view is great as well loved the place and so did my family and that is all that matters besides that overal good experience with everynody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bed not very comfy
great stay, will stay again, great staff, great made to order breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, Mo

Good city hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was nice, pool area very clean, Morning breakfast had a lot of variety, I made the mistake of ordering the pizza of the in room dining menu and would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Below average

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had a group event at this hotel. Most of the staff was friendly but during our event the bar service was horrible. My guess was 55 and was declined alcohol because he didn't have Id on him. I can understand being cautious but wrinkled face and gray hair clearly indicated about age 40. Common sense doesn't prevail here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Hotel is adequate. Needs updating for the pricing associated with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Friendly staff, warm environment

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The staff at the Embassy Suites Hotel Kansas City (by the airport) went above and beyond to accommodate us with an early check-in which helped us out a bunch. The Happy Hour staff were also very friendly and accommodating. And the breakfast was awesome as usual - omelets were great! Thank you! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room I booked had people in it and was not ready then no double bed room was available luckily a kind woman gave up her double bed for us otherwise place was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great room and staff. Food was good at bar as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very nice airport hotel. Free shuttle every 30 min

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Very roomy guest room. Hospitality foods.
Cons: Front desk crew.
Location: Airport. Highway 29.
We really appreciate the second person who checked us in. She made an effort to check us in a little earlier by calling a cleaning crew. The first lady at the front desk said the room is not available by looking at the computer screen. Although we had a nice lunch with a very nice waiter while waiting the room to be ready. The room was very nice. We used some Expedia points to get upgraded room when we reserved this hotel room. It was a nice visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Breakfask was good. Receptionist who checked us in was the best!!