Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Just ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was nice to have a welcome reception with a couple free drinks and cooked breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Vacuum! Update the furnishings a bit.
Location: We went to Leavenworth - a historical town with lots of museums, lovely river walk, and the interesting Fort.
For the rate we paid, we thought the furnishings a bit dated (still had analog TV!), but didn't mind that so much. What we did mind was that the floor did not look like it had been vacuumed! The sheets, towels, and counters were clean (or we would definitely have complained) but we didn't really notice the dirty floors until daylight the next morning. We could also see trash under the TV stand that had obviously been there a while, and the floors looked like they needed a good vacuuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Perfect hotel for the family

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We had to stay overnight for an evening before we headed over to the great wolf lodge the next day and it was really a great experience. I initially thought it was a bit pricey for the night but after finding out that we were provided happy hour and the breakfast next day morning, it was totally worth it for our family of four. The room was very spacious. It had a spacious living area with couch, dining area, Tv and sink in addition to the bedroom area that had it's own tv, etc. the bathrooms were well maintained and spacious/new as well. Overall perfect value for the price. Highly recommend it and will choose this place in the future if I have to stay in Kansas City again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home, KS

Beautiful facility

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel for a very reasonable price. The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. There were some minor issues with our room: light bulbs out and broken faucet which we actually didn't even report until we checked out. Given the general service we received I am sure they would have been handled quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville , Ky

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice , clean , close to airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Loved it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved it overall nice hotel had a good experience and overall good service I would recommend to anybody going to kanasas city defenetly good food and vibes all around the view is great as well loved the place and so did my family and that is all that matters besides that overal good experience with everynody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bed not very comfy
great stay, will stay again, great staff, great made to order breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, Mo

Good city hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The staff was nice, pool area very clean, Morning breakfast had a lot of variety, I made the mistake of ordering the pizza of the in room dining menu and would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Below average

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had a group event at this hotel. Most of the staff was friendly but during our event the bar service was horrible. My guess was 55 and was declined alcohol because he didn't have Id on him. I can understand being cautious but wrinkled face and gray hair clearly indicated about age 40. Common sense doesn't prevail here.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for the weekend and it was perfect fand r what we needed. The remotes in our rooms didn't work but that was a pretty minor thing. The room and hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was big! The pool and hot tub were perfect and I loved that the towels were bigger than hand towels! My only suggestion is that you use cash at the restaurant/bar. I had a "pre authorization" charge for a drink for $40 which is ridiculous. And it took all week for it to come off of my account.
5 out of 5
by Sheryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels