Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

Nice facility, great time

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff went out of their way to take care of us and address any concerns that came up. Great job to all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Always enjoy embassy suites

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Already been said.
Cons: Furnace noise, maybe. It should have a warm air vent into the bedroom too, but it vented into the sitting room. But wasn't too bad. I'll stay again.
Location: Close to touché nightclub, a night spot for older people (I'm 61). Kind of a throwback to discos of the 70's. Also highway and restaurants, shopping.
Hotel was close to highway, helpful staff. I always like the cooked to order omelettes , so much better than the canned breakfast at other chains. Also enjoy the managers reception, and the lobby/atrium while large was relatively quiet. The only downside was the heater in our room was Lind of noisy, I heard it come on several times during the winter night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast at order by Armando

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We have always a good time here. Large rooms, nice people and.... great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go-to when visiting KC

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice and reliable hotel. We stay here every time we visit KC. Our room needed just a little TLC, but was still pretty nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Evening Reception time - need more time for the drinks.
Everything was nice other than the evening reception. Need to revamp that as far as the drinks go. Only one gal at the bar and there was always a long line waiting to get drinks. Spent a good part of the evening in line waiting for your drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
the hotel is easy to get to. the places we went were easy to access from the hotel. the staff was very helpful. i really liked the new text message idea, and we even used it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stayea

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The employees are nice and the breakfast is perfect
Location: Very convenience location
Very nice room to stay in clean building durfssduwcoww/:;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shiloh, IL

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and highways.
Cons: Remodel as it is aging rapidly.
Location: Restaurants, convenience stores and small retail shops.
Breakfast is good, rooms a little tight (suite, king). I did not like the fact, I had to go through the cigarette smokers to get to the entrance (Too close to front door). Front desk receptionist was helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, ar

Smaller embassy suites near Overland Park.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a less expensive embassy suites. Clean, but Smaller pool, no jets in the hot tub, no steam room or sauna. Smaller suites, but still nice. Smaller atrium, but still a good hot breakfast and free alcohol at happy hour. Furniture in our suite looked new, but oddly styled from the 1970's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Hotel was close to all the attractions we needed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Front desk staff especially Maria were awesome and attentive and very considerate of our requests.