Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shiloh, IL

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and highways.
Cons: Remodel as it is aging rapidly.
Location: Restaurants, convenience stores and small retail shops.
Breakfast is good, rooms a little tight (suite, king). I did not like the fact, I had to go through the cigarette smokers to get to the entrance (Too close to front door). Front desk receptionist was helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, ar

Smaller embassy suites near Overland Park.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a less expensive embassy suites. Clean, but Smaller pool, no jets in the hot tub, no steam room or sauna. Smaller suites, but still nice. Smaller atrium, but still a good hot breakfast and free alcohol at happy hour. Furniture in our suite looked new, but oddly styled from the 1970's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Hotel was close to all the attractions we needed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Front desk staff especially Maria were awesome and attentive and very considerate of our requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Embassy and the only slight negative is that the breakfast has been downsized somewhat since my last stay. Otherwise this location is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Went to overland park for business and stayed at the embassy suites.. The staff was really nice and helpful.. The rooms are outdated thiugh..From a cleanliness perspective, it was ok but not the best.. Overall it was ok but i wouldnt stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This Emabssy Suites did not meet our expectations as the rooms were very outdated. Furniture was pieced together and decor was out of date. Staff was very friendly, but overall we would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great location!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
From the minute we entered the hotel we were very happy. The young girl(didn't get name) who checked us in was willing to look something up for us that we mentioned to her and very friendly. The location was terrific and you could see IFly across the way which we ended up doing though we hadn't planned on it. Quite fun and worth just going to watch. As a professional organizer and someone who loves clean simple lines this room was it for us. The white pillows turned on the bed with the white linens appealed to the eye but the best part the cleanliness of the room! One of my favorite things about staying here-Josie cooking your made to order omelette the next morning! Definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A carpet could be replaced.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: A
Friendly staff. Overall clean, but can tell it is a older hotel that could use some updating. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Hotel staff was great, everything went smooth, amenities were excellent. We had the suite and it came with free vending machine access, free appetizers and drinks for evening brunch, and breakfast. Pool was small though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Room was great. The included breakfast and drinks was an awesome bonus. Perfectly located in Overland Park area for the activities I had planned. Would def recommend this hotel for others and will be visiting again shortly.