Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to I 435 and near shopping and ot

Posted Nov 29, 2015
VisitingFamily in the area. Very nice breakfast with omelettes. Also a nice swimming area and workout room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gretna, NE

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We thought the hotel was nice, but did not get the good nights sleep we were craving due to the loud in-room furnace clicking on and off and also the echoing noise coming up from the breakfast goers beginning at 7:30 am. I think there was a soccer team of boys playing games in the hall that added to the noise level. I didn't think that was the hotel's fault, so we did not complain. The quality of breakfast made up for the disappointing quality of sleep. The omelette was top notch. Overall, bed was comfy and bathroom was clean and nice. We would consider staying again, but not over a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was Not Clean....Bathroom floor needed attention and there was a hanger behind the bathroom door from the previous customer. We stayed 2 days. Had to ask for house keeping the evening of the first day, as our room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping came in, made the bed, but did not remove used glasses, etc. We have stayed here for years when we are in KC and this is the first time that the cleanliness was sub-par.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Bentonville AR

Time to change hotels

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
It might be time to stay at the Hampton Inn across the street. Each fall, my mother and I stay at this hotel when we meet for our annual shopping trip. We have always enjoyed staying at the Embassy but the value proposition seems to be declining with each stay. It seems the rates keep increasing but the hotel is on the decline and is in need of upgrading. I slept on the sofa sleeper and the cushions on the couch were stained and just gross. My TV kept shutting off for no reason and we were served wine in plastic cups during happy hour - not too classy for $140/night. I will probably not stay here next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Illinois

Dissappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at numerous Embassy Suites. This stay was not as pleasant as the others. I booked a King Suite. The room was extremely small, the bed was uncomfortable, A/C was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting old friends

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great hotel to meet a couple of old high school friends, have some cocktails, food and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Overland Park, Ks

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Seems a little bit outdated. Carpet needs new look as it was worn out. Do enjoy the happy hour and breakfast. Beds are comfortable.