Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is occasional noise from a nearby hospital.
Location: Quick access to nearby shopping/dining area either by foot or car.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, beautiful and a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was clean. Only complaint was that the sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable and the air didn't work all that well. Room was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
It was a wonderful facility and all of the staff was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The Typical Embassy Suites Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good location with a common experience for this chain.
Cons: Replace/clean carpeting and replace/upgrade bathroom fixtures. Bathroom itself was a bit small, but adequate.
Location: Close to shops and restaraunts (Country Club Plaza). Across the street from St Luke's Hospital. Close to the interstate.
This is your typical Embassy Suites. Nice hotel. Walking distance to shops, restaraunts. Just across the street from St Luke's Hospital. Room was nice, clean, perhaps a bit dated. Carpets should be replaced/cleaned, as their were some obvious stains in the hallway. Bathroom fixtures are worn and need to be upgraded. This hotel was quiet, but noise levels can be a problem, as they are very popular with families with small children. Hotel staff was great. The service staff for the complimentary breakfast was friendly and efficient...much better than many Embassy Suites staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Nice close to the plaza!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The beds are way to small for two adults. Need queen beds. Hotel could use some cosmetic uplifting! But overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Great hotel when traveling with family. Very responsive staff. Needed extra towels, blankets, pillows. Brought up to us within minutes.
Cons: Room had a mildly funky odor. We got used to it but a bit off putting when we first entered. Could use an update.
Location: Great location. Have shuttle service to the Plaza so you can leave your car parked. Will take you where you want to be dropped off and picked up.
Overall comfortable and convenient hotel. Nice amenities- complementary breakfast was excellent- had omelet bar that was yummy. Complementary evening cocktails and snacks were adequate. Rooms could use updating but the suite configuration met our needs. The beds were comfortable, including the pull out bed. Lobby was attractive and roomy. Very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great breakfast and late afternoon reception.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We loved the indoor pool in the winter time and glad that we were fairly close to the Plaza. Staff was great, hideabed was not comfortable for our grand children and the restaurant in the hotel would have been good but someone quit and walked out just after we ordered our meal and everything slowed down! It took an hour before we got our meal and some received the wrong order. The breakfast made up for it - the best ever for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast missouri

nice hotel with freebies

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the comfortable bed
Cons: Miss the valet parking
Location: Plaza
Stayed on premium floor with soft drinks and snacks in room. Free breakfast in morning and free drinks and snacks in lounge in evening. Nice way to start the day, then go out and see KC, come back for a few drinks, then go up to room for some snacks and tv watching before going to bed in comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, friendly staff, needed updating

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had the best service and enjoyed the pool and fitness room. We found the hotel needed some updating. Our room was terribly humid and hot. We were disappointed we weren't closer to The Plaza, but we're pleased that the hotel offered shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hotel near the Plaza

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Cracked sink in room 911. Rework and upgrade the elevators as they are all very noisy
We booked two rooms and one of them was 911. It was very noisy from the service elevator. After strongly talking with the front desk about the noise, they did move us. Every room that ended with 11 on all floors has the same problem with service elevator noise. The hotel needs a serious remodel for it to be ranked with three and one half stars.