Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff were excellent. Had a great 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice and clean with a friendly staff. Great location to walk to Westport or the Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

DON"T STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Implode the place and start over
Location: Close to Westport and Country Club. Not far from downtown
It is not worth the $200+ dollars a night. The shower temperature had 2 temperatures, scalding or freezing. When I expressed disappointment they moved us to a different room. That room happened to be right next door to the one that we had been in. There was no difference. They charge you $15 to park your own car, breakfast was bland at best. Eggs and pancakes seemed if they come frozen and then they just heat and serve. I stay at a lot of Embassy Suites and am usually pleased but I'll never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the shuttle service!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Fold out couch mattress was worn out.
Great staff, delicious breakfast! The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. My kids said the fold out couch was not so good, but then I've never slept on one that was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel and courteous staff. The kids loved the pools, the fountain, and the glass elevators!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room at the Inn

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I couldn't say. I never saw the inside of a room.
Cons: Don't overbook.
I made a reservation for this hotel a few days in advance. Because we were going to arrive late (around midnight) I called the front desk at 8 p.m. to let them know that we would be late, but that we would be there around 12. The clerk said that was no problem and that he would make a note in the computer. (This is in addition to the confirmation from Expedia that I wouldn't have to call the hotel to confirm because it was all taken care of.) When we arrived at 12, after a 7 hour drive, we were told that they had overbooked the hotel and that there were no rooms available at all. When I told the clerk (a different one) about the call I had made, she told me that there was nothing on our account to say that we would be arriving late. Our room was given to someone else. The night clerk had to call the Sheraton to ask if they had a room for us. She did arrange for a room for us there at the Sheraton, about a mile away. That was good news, but we were already exhausted and frustrated to have to go somewhere else. The Sheraton took great care of us. I was thankful for them. Unfortunately I can't say the same of the Embassy Suites.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Loud climate control appliance

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean enough, but when we tried to adjust the temperature of our room, the dedicated climate control appliance (heat pump?) was extremely loud in intermittent spurts...it honestly sounded like a loan mower in our room. Basically, no one in our party was able to get a good night's sleep because of it. This is something that one might expect from a Motel 6, but not an Embassy Suites. The hotel is also not exactly on the Plaza, despite the name. It's more between the Plaza and Westport. Unfortunately, because of the noise issue we would not choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is occasional noise from a nearby hospital.
Location: Quick access to nearby shopping/dining area either by foot or car.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, beautiful and a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was clean. Only complaint was that the sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable and the air didn't work all that well. Room was hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rock Chalk Jayhawks

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Solid