Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Basic room. No amenities. Breakfast in lobby Desk help was excellent. Close to hotel. Food available in holiday inn walking distance. Stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Good for a night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The first room that I was in looked like someone was already there. It had room keys and a open coke on the counter. I asked the staff to change rooms and they did. The room that I stayed the bed sheets were in disrepair, because it had burn stains in the sheets and it was somewhat uncomfortable. However everthing else worked and the staff was friendly. There are dishes and utensils available upon request. If you are going to KC daily you are at least 30 min away from the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are happy to read your remarks about our pleasant team. However, we are very sorry that our cleanliness did not meet our standards. To prevent this from happening again, our team is constantly training on these issues to improve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all of your feedback. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel close to Airport with Shuttle

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I didn't use the shuttle, but it's a great option, and one of the biggest selling points other than price for this location. I've been every happy with Extended Stays so far. This has been the worst Extended Stay I've been at (but by far not the worst hotel I've stayed at). AC took roughly 6 hours to cool the room down, and when you get in and are ready to go to bed, this is horrible. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the bathroom was not 100% clean. Daytime staff was very friendly, but nighttime staff had a hard time understanding me (and I speak very clear American English). I never brought any of my concerns up with the staff as there was little that needed to/could be done to accommodate. All and all it was an ok stay for the price. The one in Grandview is MUCH nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the shuttle and our daytime are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read your room was not perfect when you arrived. We appreciate you letting us know that the air conditioner in your room requires attention. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with an overall pleasant stay. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, svc sucks, my room door broken do

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Bad experience on my first stay, room svc sucks, front desk always unavailable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize for not providing excellent service and for falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am committed to upholding our high service standards. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We were only staying one night to catch a flight the next day. It was more than expected for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am pleased to read that out accommodations beat your expectations, and you were able to have a good nights rest. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have expected it for $50

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Found a big roach in the shower the shower floor felt gritty and dirty. Nothing ball like scent. Hotel staff seemed very young and unprofessional and Not very knowledgeable of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We can assure you that we have programs in place to prevent these situations and we will be reviewing with our team. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emporia, KS

everything was good and I would stay there again

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It is close to the airport, shuttle and park
Location: close to the airport
The price is reasonable and room good, I left my car there while I flew out of state and they took me to the Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good for buisness travel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Comfort.was able to cook.Good for buisness travelling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen! We hope to host you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
by Chidike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Only slept here a few hours

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Everything was great, slept a bit and showered. Did not use any service or the kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad we were able to provide you with the necessities for a good rest. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.