Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location for Nelson and Kemper Galleries!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The location is terrific. As well, not having to work around housekeeping to clean your room every day eliminates some stress for your stay!
Cons: Baggage carts and faster elevators would be most helpful. Do realize that there is no expert advice or assistance for booking events.
Location: If you want something cheap in Mid Town KC that is not a dive then consider this hotel. I think it would be beneficial if you know the area.
The title pretty much encapsulates what you get: short (I mean short!) walks to the Kemper Museum of Modern Art and the world class Nelson Atkins Museum. An easy walk to the Country Club Plaza and Winsteads (a KC old style drive-in restaurant). A slightly longer walk to Andre's which makes Swiss chocolate, pastries and serves wonderful lunches on premises. The Westport area is a longer walk, but doable. As a bonus there is a locally owned organic food market just up Main street should you want to fix something healthy in your room. So the location is terrific for the venues listed above. Also do realize that Kansas City was my formative home so I know this area well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Country Club Plaza

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nice desk staff, location, location, and location. Parking was plentiful.
Cons: Clean it. Steam clean the side stair areas, elevator floors and entry area floors of all the spent chewing gum, and all the tabacco SPIT. GROSS!
Location: Great location. Short walk downhill to Country Club Plaza. Enjoyed the yearly lighting ceremony!
Pro's-Close to Country Club Plaza for annual lighting ceremony. Desk staff was friendly, polite and very competent. Plenty of parking spots. Take & Go advertised breakfast is a typical coffee, Tea, small packaged muffins, Packets for Oatmeal and Small Breakfast Bars. It is exactly as advertised, nothing more. Con's-Hotel shows it's age, room housekeeping is below average. Room bathrooms are older style, and our fixtures inside the tub were rusty and the tub, toilet and sink counters were dirty. Recommendation-The IHG next door is slightly better (old rooms), but is cleaner. The Embassy Suites and Marriott are better still!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location; could be jewel if interior better

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Walking distance to Plaza; low traffic so quiet; low price compared to others around. 1st room we got, however, clearly had mold n bathroom grout. Tub area very displeasing Accommodating staff moved us to another room which didn't't look as run down, but same issue n bath, finish coming off tub. Could be great with updates, newer cleaner carpet & updated bath. Rooms great size w/ convenient kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Closeness to my meeting I was attending.
I wish there would have been a blow dryer and coffee pot in the room. However the front desk nicely told me that they had one at the front desk and I had to go down and pick it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean and comfortable.Nice location for the Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay at out hotel and found our location to be suitable. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

Great location and value

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The location is perfect for the Plaza. Parking is free and there is plenty of it which is rare for Plaza hotels. The room was clean, everything worked well in room, and the staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you valued our accessible parking, clean accommodation provided, and our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Great area, cleaning issues with room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and location was great. There was a used dried wash cloth hanging over the tub, so I doubt it was clean and one of the beds was half made. Definitely some house keeping issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from josefina

Location was perfect!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Excellent location, very clean and everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to read that everything was to your liking at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, MO

Nice, reasonable hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom needs updated.
Location: Plaza and Power and Light District is close. The Levee, a bar that has live music, is right across the street.
Room was clean, close to Plaza and Power and Light District. Room was very spacious and kitchen was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you valued our affordable price and our convenient location near much to do in the area. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from je

Extended stay KC

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lousy breakfast. Not very comfortable. Well positipned