Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Bed Bug found

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: its location and the fact that they offer free breakfast but that was a disappointment because it was only coffee, muffins and oatmeal
Cons: do something that make customers want to return and move from being a customer to a client
Location: plenty of other hotels in the same area choose wisely
I woke up scratching my arm turn on the light and found a bed bug. I never seen bed bugs so I googled it and yes that's what bit me. the staff moved me to a different room but offered nothing for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MO

Terrible

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: tERRIBLE
Cheap and nasty room. wHAT ELSE CAN BE SAID? nasty ROOM AT A TERRIBLE LOCATION
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Bed ...Bad night staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Night staff was extremely rude. Internet wasn't working and basically I was told Too Bad ...she wouldn't make attempt to resolve the issues I presented and accused ME of being rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our WiFi was not working for you and that our team was not very helpful. We can assure you that we will work with our team to ensure that our customer service is better than that. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, United States of America

Problems with visit

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I paid for a week stay for my daughter. When she arrived at about 11PM she was checked in and given a room. When she got to the room it was filthy with rubbish all over it and not at all made up. She went to the front desk and complained. She was given another room. She was tired, she had travelled all day. When she got to the second room it was not much better, there was trash on the table. the bed was dirty, the mattress looked like it had bed bug stains but she didn't think there were bed bugs, the rest of the mattress was stained and dirty. She went back to the front desk but no one was there. She waited for about 10 minutes. She called me and I had her come to our house. I called to cancel the room. We were told they would not refund the first night. When I called and talked to the manager, she said she wasn't aware that my daughter had not spent the night. She then refunded the full amount of what we had paid in advance. The manager explained that at that time of night they don't have a full time front desk person, it was a cleaning person or something like that. I don't know if this was a fluke or not, but I don't think we would reserve a room here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that your daughter was not provided a clean room. We can assure you that we will review this with our housekeeping staff. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We reached around 11pm, the front desk lady promptly let us in and gave our room keys. Room was nice and warm (surprisingly).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you received a seamless check in and excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Theresa

Barely worth the price to stay here.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of my worst stays at a Hotel in a long time. I showed up with a Reservation and got my room key. The room I got had never been cleaned from the previous person. She then gave me a second room and that one had not been cleaned yet either. Finally the third room I got from her had been cleaned, but barely. Also shortly after I fell asleep in my third room I was woken up by someone else trying to get into my room. The lady at the desk tried to rent them the room she gave me! The counters had stains on them as well as the microwave and the counters. There were no cups for water in the room and the floors were dirty. Also the walls and floors are like paper I was woken up repeatedly by the people above and next to me making noise throughout the night and when I called the front desk about it they didn't do anything. For the money it isn't bad, but I would recommend paying a little more for somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. The arrival and rooms you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our team to ensure each room is inspected prior to each arrival. Thank you for sharing details of your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pratt, Ks.

Bachelor Pad

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, bed was clean, & there were plenty of bath towels. Refridgerator was cold, freezer was good.
Cons: Cleaner, & more towels.
Location: Location is great. Its centrally located for metro KCK. You're right by all available shopping, malls, & popular restaurants, convenience stores.
It was like u stayed @ your best buddies apt. for the weekend. There was ONE washcloth. There was hair in the vanity sink. I found popcorn in 3 different places, on the floor. I don't know if they don't clean DAILY @ these extended stay places, but there was no 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign, & apparently they don't, because when we got back @ the end of the day noone had been in there. Also, something had obviously blown up in the freezer, & hadn't been cleaned. The carpeted area didn't look like it had been vacuumed in I don't know how long. We checked for bedbugs-didn't see any sign of any. The shower/toilet area was clean, but the vanity sink also had a 'ring' around it-I don't know if it was dirty or permanently stained. I will be spending a little more money next time to get a better room. Also, there were only 3 pillows-would've been nice to have 4, so my husband & I could EACH have 2. Oh, & only one handtowel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not clean. We can assure you that we are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room was not clean. Trash from old guest. Was not told of amenities. Restroom had slatter in toilet from other guest. Got change to another room same thing. Was made to change room in 30°f weather. Food in kitchen drain. Shower room very dirty with mold lines.other room had that orange stuff that grows in restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that your room was not clean upon your arrival. I am sorry for your experience and our failure to make it right while you were here. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will retrain our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Except for...the internet. It was horrible. Do not pay the $15 for faster speed..it is a rip off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you had a pleasant stay, but please accept our apologies that the internet was not the best. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.