Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IA

Dirty room, terrible staff attitude

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was charged extra for being changed rooms due to ours having dirty bedding and the room smelled. Also when I asked to see a confirmation paper the manager gave me serious attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for a week stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for the price. No extras, but that's sort of what you pay for. The two ladies st the front desk were super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to read you liked the outstanding service provided by Front Desk staff and found us to be a good value. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf Ave. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
First thing I saw was a large spider in the bathtub. Not something that makes you feel good about sleeping there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered in your room which made your stay disappointing. Although we make efforts to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. I will be sure to share your concerns with my housekeeping team in an effort to improve our performance from this point forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced & clean
Cons: Continental breakfast, limited choices,
Location: Very close to 435, restaurants and shopping
Very nice hotel, conveniently located, good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf Ave for your visit. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our excellent service but also with our convenient location and affordable rates. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall, but apologize if we missed meeting all your expectations. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SURENDRA REDDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LeAnn

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in the breakfast choice. Maybe I missed something at booking this hotel. If you want packaged muffins & oatmeal in a cup you are good to go. When traveling its nice to have a full hot breakfast before you hit the road again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay, but please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Yes they had Showtime, but limited other channels. No Coffee pot in the room was a pain. Very no frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad yo enjoyed your stay and thank you for informing us on where we can improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.