Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was a great place to say! Staff was extremely nice, room was very clean and perfect for us! And my favorite thing is the shower head was up high enough that I didn't have to bend over to use it being as I am kind of tall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Fine

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The a/c went out in our house so it was a last min reservation, the room is fine, feels a little sterile almost like a hospital room , but clean the staff was nice. The breakfast didn't look very good so I passed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for sharing your experience with us.We are sorry you did not like our grab-and-go breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve our brand We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but not comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The suite was extremely small. No hot free breakfast. Room was not as clean as it could have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good value for the price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice mini apartment feel. Lots of room to spread out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our property. We appreciate you staying with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
When they say breakfast I thought they meant breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with our grab-and-go breakfast options. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by Clifford from Los Angeles

Getaway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Waited for guest service when I arrived But the room was available when and the unit was clean some one took all the hangers but that issue was resolved quickly. Guest service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you had to wait to check in. Still, we are very happy to know that we were able address your concerns and assist with fixing the issues you encountered. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brandy from atlanta, GA

hotel ok except for housekeeping

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
While I was in the shower, the male housekeeper opened the door as much as he could (the latch was thrown, otherwise I'm guessing he would have come in). He asked if I was checking out. When I told them I had a late checkout he slammed the door. For a female traveling solo, having a male open your door while showering and ask questions is a little disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding our staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to speak with our entire team to make sure late checkout requests are not overlooked again. I will also address the sensitivity and respect that needs to be maintained for guests. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work. Nothing in room except two towels and washcloths and two plastic cups. Two empty ice trays and no ice bucket. Was supposed to be extended stay. Was told in checking out you had to ask for things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as properly stocking our rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Front Range of Colorado

Good location on Metcalf

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: I loved having a recliner in my room to watch tv! So many rooms have only the desk chair and the bed for that.
The hotel is currently having a wing renovated so the elevator closest to my room was closed off. The breakfast was not quite as expected. A grab-and-go with only muffins, a piece of fruit and coffee - nothing hot - which is what I've come to expect from motels/hotels that advertise "breakfast".
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.