Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced & clean
Cons: Continental breakfast, limited choices,
Location: Very close to 435, restaurants and shopping
Very nice hotel, conveniently located, good customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf Ave for your visit. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our excellent service but also with our convenient location and affordable rates. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is located in a good neighborhood. A lot of restaurants and coffee shops .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area

Shelter from the ice storm

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location Value Good cooking options
Cons: More hot water for the bath! A re-work of the cable TV headend for digital signals
Location: Close to the most of the area's business.
I needed a place to stay closer to work during a pending ice storm, as I could not get out of it. I chose this property as it had what I needed, mainly a place to prepare my own meals (being a strict vegetarian, it's hard to eat out for me). This really fit the bill well for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear your positive comments on our convenient location and that you took advantage of our fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: Breakfast and scent of the room.
Location: Right by the Indoor skydiving place!
Staff was really nice, room was clean; smelled a little musty but no real complaints. Breakfast was just muffins and oatmeal which was fine but didn't realize there would be so few choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
great for me, will stay again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Lots of loud neighbors and slamming doors lead to loss of several hours of sleep. Room was cold too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was quite
Cons: The towels
Location: There is plenty of restaurants in the area.
The towels were very rough but other than that it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies that the towels were rough; however, I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations for the affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.