Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeways & dining. Convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Room appliances need updated
Location: This was a business trip so I am not sure
Staff was very helpful and nice. They have what they call a "grab and go" breakfast. Coffee and creamers available. Small muffins and granola bars. I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! It was great reading your comments on how nice our staff was and that you found our hotel to be convenient. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very nice hotel for Long Term Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the lowered rates for long term stay.
Cons: Newer carpets.
Location: The location is very accessible from major streets and highway. It is also close to shopping malls and restaurants.
Check-in is smooth and staff is friendly and thorough. My room has a small kitchen so I didn't have to eat out all the time. Location is very good; easy access to highway and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you found our location to be convenient and that our staff was able to assist you with a seamless check in. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

FAR FROM DOWNTOWN, BUT COMFY

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway entrances, lots of shopping and eating options close-by
Cons: Working appliances
Location: Although far from downtown KC, lots of strip malls for shopping and eating options
Hotel is far from downtown, but freeway entrances are a couple blocks away, hardly saw hotel staff at the front desk during our 5-night stay, but when I did see them, they were quite friendly and accommodating to my needs, room was clean, although I saw some french fries under my bed, refrigerator and freezer was not working properly, informed the front desk, and they had maintenance take a look/fix it, however, it was still not working, 2 lamps did not work, you can hear people having conversations in the hallway, as well as hearing the doors close when hotel patrons just got back or are leaving, and this was from my bed, otherwise, comfy stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bedding not clean. Had to get clean bedding. Did get a discount on the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you received a discount for your room. However, The cleanliness of the bedding is an issue and has been addressed with our housekeeping staff so a better job can be done. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but Dirty

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was older and all sheets and everything seemed as so. Countertops in bathroom and kitchen weren't clean, had sticky spots and residues on them. Worst part was EVERY towel other than one had clumps of hair and stains on them. The first ones I went to use both had that then there was finally a clean one but I was definitely disgusted by the experience overall. Room was cheap and I just needed a bed and shower but was not satisfied with the experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, especially in regards to cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff will be further coached on the proper cleaning expectations that must be maintained. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk like someone had fried food inside the room. The refridgerator and freezer smelled like rotten food had been left. No ice in freezer and no ice maker on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk with the team to improve our service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wont be back.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location it was very close to the home office for a meeting I attended.
Cons: Trash wasnt empty. Found dorty clothes from previous guest on floor. The outdoor key slide didn't work, so we had to prop the door open to get back inside the building.
Location: It was near where I needed to be.