Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

A very clean place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff and cleanliness was first thing I noticed. Lots of parking and believe in a great location where I was at. Lots of great places to eat and lots of shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK. Better options close by.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed here 4 nights for a business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site says the room is "recently remodeled", I don't see where anything was updated. My biggest complaint is that the room was not clean at all and the bathroom had hair all over the place. The parking lot is also very dark at night. I've stayed at other close by hotels for a similar price, and this was not nearly as nice. I will say that it was quiet and not much traffic. Overall it was just an "ok" experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk with the team to improve our service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeways & dining. Convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Room appliances need updated
Location: This was a business trip so I am not sure
Staff was very helpful and nice. They have what they call a "grab and go" breakfast. Coffee and creamers available. Small muffins and granola bars. I enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! It was great reading your comments on how nice our staff was and that you found our hotel to be convenient. Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Very nice hotel for Long Term Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and the lowered rates for long term stay.
Cons: Newer carpets.
Location: The location is very accessible from major streets and highway. It is also close to shopping malls and restaurants.
Check-in is smooth and staff is friendly and thorough. My room has a small kitchen so I didn't have to eat out all the time. Location is very good; easy access to highway and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you found our location to be convenient and that our staff was able to assist you with a seamless check in. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

FAR FROM DOWNTOWN, BUT COMFY

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway entrances, lots of shopping and eating options close-by
Cons: Working appliances
Location: Although far from downtown KC, lots of strip malls for shopping and eating options
Hotel is far from downtown, but freeway entrances are a couple blocks away, hardly saw hotel staff at the front desk during our 5-night stay, but when I did see them, they were quite friendly and accommodating to my needs, room was clean, although I saw some french fries under my bed, refrigerator and freezer was not working properly, informed the front desk, and they had maintenance take a look/fix it, however, it was still not working, 2 lamps did not work, you can hear people having conversations in the hallway, as well as hearing the doors close when hotel patrons just got back or are leaving, and this was from my bed, otherwise, comfy stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Doors need some sort of hinge that doesn't allow them to just slam as people come and go. WIFI never worked but it wasn't a necessity for this stay. The front desk clerk was very helpful giving us info to get a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated at our hotel, but please accept our apologies the doors were loud when they closed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds, poor staff, dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows were hard. The beds was way too firm. I called and asked front desk gentlemen to even have housekeeping double check our rooms because we have had bad experiences with Extended Stay and he said, 'there's only one guy working house keeping and he's really busy". If they are so busy why don't they hire more staff? Our rooms were not very clean or comfortable. Will no longer book with any Extended Stay America.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. There were two different types of hair all over the shower and there was hair in the sink. There was also some type of yellow blob in the sink. When the floor got wet from the shower I used a towel to mop it up and the towel became black. There was mold in the shower and the shower curtain was moldy and dirty. I spoke to the front desk and was told that room would not be cleaned till following day due to Thanksgiving. The following day the beds were made but, other issues seemed unchanged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
When we first got there, there were two men at the front desk complaining that the service man who went to his room did not fix something. The front desk woman rudely said I'll get someone up there. We went to our room and at first glance everything looked pretty okay (at least for only paying 100 per night) my friend and I sat down on our beds and quickly realized two of her pillows and one of mine had giant blood stains on them. So I immediately called down to the front desk and asked if there was anyway we could get new pillows to replace the ones with the blood stains. I was told there were most likely no more pillows at all. She ended up finding one after I called her back 45 minutes later. Our other friends room had explicit adult material left in the trash can and hair ALL OVER the bed sheets. She also had big blood stains on 2 of her 3 pillows. She asked for a new room and provided the reason. Her new room had the bed sheets left all over the floor. She simply asked for a clean set of sheets and told them she would make the bed herself. No clean sheets could be found anywhere! She finally got a cleanish appearing room. The staff members apparently were not too upset about her findings because no one ever offered her any money back on her stay. The walls were paper thin so we could hear everything going on in other rooms (a dog barking, and what sounded like a family argument with a child crying) we were not rested at all for our 7 hour test we had to take the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk with our team to improve our service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bedding not clean. Had to get clean bedding. Did get a discount on the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you received a discount for your room. However, The cleanliness of the bedding is an issue and has been addressed with our housekeeping staff so a better job can be done. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.