Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belton

Close easy access to highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
really pretty good hotel for the price. Could have been cleaner but not too bad. Ample parking, right off highway. A bit dated but probably the best hotel around in this price range. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you were able to enjoyed your stay with us as well as our convenient location and affordable price. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean under the BEDS!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
the website says that it has continental breakfast but only has coffee, muffins, bars and nothing more. With kids 3 years of age you are not able to give them the breakfast that they need. Also our 3 year old found a open can of chew under the bed. It could have been a knife, dirty needle, or gun! They did not believe us so they had to send the cleaning lady up to check.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry about the cleanliness issues you endured. Our housekeeping staff have been notified about letting those issues slip through the cracks and are being coached to conduct more thorough cleaning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Up to my standards.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good for the price, free wifi.
Location: There is fast food and general shopping near by.
The Extended Stay in KC was just fine. It isn't a luxury hotel, but it is very nice for the price. The room was clean, the bed was cozy and there was hot water in the shower. The lady at the desk was very nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to for extended stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Good but nothing great
Cons: Cleanness, room should be more clean.
Its good hotel to stat, its old but ok. Rooms smells little bad. Overall ok. Laundry Facility/machines are too bad. Some of my cloths got damaged due the hot water, I have selected perm press, the washing machine cleaned my cloth with extreme hot water and due the fact that some of the cloths are damaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Pompano Beach, FL

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
There was a hole in the sheet rock in the closet. There was a weird odor in the room when I first walked in the room which I'd imagine would be from the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk with the team to improve our service, especially checking for odors and quality. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean and Marcia from St. Louis, MO

Will stay here again

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice area, bad r no hotel amenities.

Posted May 11, 2016
It's an extended stay but there were no cups, no plates, no silverware no nothing. Horrible Internet, I had to pay for the upgraded internet just to read email.