Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland, KS

STAY AWAY

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel has the slowest internet. Bath had huge urine stains around the toilet and the AC was super loud. Everything felt gross. It's nasty. Worst hotel experience in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good location and budget friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great location for JCCC. Felt safe. Clean but old carpet. Nice Kitchenette.
Cons: Air filtration system to help with all the different cooking odors. New flooring. Some additional staff. The staff members were very busy.
Location: Johnson County Community College, Medical center, Great shopping including Oak Park Mall
Hotel was clean, but the carpet was really worn. The kitchen was good, but lots of different smells due to a large number of people cooking. The available staff were efficient, but working very short-handed so there was no housekeeping services between our 2 days. Elevator was quick. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Excellent deal for price.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had to wait about 8 min at front desk for check-in. Close to highway. Room was fairly clean & did not smell. Would stay there again for that price break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with room and location, but we were disappointed that had to wait for check-in. Thanks to your comments, we will be review process with front desk staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Housekeeping never came to clean our room when requested, smoke everywhere, dishonest staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. Further coaching of our staff will be conducting so guests will receive a consistent pleasant experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Yikes dirty....

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness was not at this facility....
Location: location ok
Will never stay at Extended Stay ever again not friendly or helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. I am sorry to hear that we did not make a favorable impression. I would be interested to hear from you any particular areas you feel we can improve, and so if you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Never again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Furniture was old and falling apart. Hair all in the shower. Room smelled. Neighbors fighting all night, couldn't sleep. Never again!!! Breakfast was nasty coffee and granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and for falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will retrain with our team and follow up with guests who are unruly. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Serious upgrades needed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location, lots of things to do.
Immediately when we walked into the room we were hit with an overwhelming smell of weed. The prep hole was missing and covered with tape. Room had a lot of damage and needed fixing and upgrades. Staff was OK and check it was quick. Good location for things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Mold!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room had stains on the kitchenette counters, there was mold across the whole bottom of the shower curtain. Towels felt like sandpaper. Checked in around 6pm, checked out at 12am. I have stayed at an Extended Stay before and this had to be the worst. At least the front desk staff was friendly, especially the young lady working overnight. The "security officer" reeked of marijuana when he walked past us as we were leaving. I would not recommend this hotel, not even for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice hotel but expensive for the stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Booked on Expedia because they answer when you call the hotel. There was not a good deal through them--especially on the weekend part of our stay. I felt robbed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you informing us about your stay. It is disappointing to read you felt you did not get a good deal. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cheap for a reasons

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location (access to I-435 and I-35) and cheap rates
Cons: Everything else.
For what I paid, my expectations were justifiably average but I expect any chain hotel to at least achieve a service level of the chain, itself, and to honor what it advertises. I inquired repeatedly about my inability to access the hotel wifi and would finally learn that my wing gets a lot of complaints about not getting service. In 3 days there, I could only use the hotel's wifi in the lobby, in the hall by the elevator and amusingly, in the parking lot. Either deliver or don't advertise it! Worse, the plumbing in the toilet in my room ran (loudly) the entire 3 days. I opened the lid and quickly recognized it had been assembled faultily but wasn't going to fix it myself. I reported it at the desk and was asked how long I'd be staying (?) When I answered 3 days, I was told that wouldn't be long enough to "qualify" for housekeeping. Um, this wasn't a housekeeping request but basic maintenance. Finally on my last day, I entered the elevator to find two large (potentially slippery) puddles (spills, not rain). I mentioned to the front desk that someone could slip and she said unhesitatingly "I'll leave it for the next shift!" I don't recall ever staying anywhere that so consistently demonstrated a lack of concern for guests. I only give the hotel an "OK" rating because it was a relatively cheap room rate & I believe in realistic expectations. Knowing what I know now, I'd pay more to stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that the WiFi didn't meet your needs and your maintenance concerns were not addressed. Please accept my apology. I am meeting with each team member to ensure that issues like these don't go unaddressed and this does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.