Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland, KS

STAY AWAY

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel has the slowest internet. Bath had huge urine stains around the toilet and the AC was super loud. Everything felt gross. It's nasty. Worst hotel experience in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good location and budget friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great location for JCCC. Felt safe. Clean but old carpet. Nice Kitchenette.
Cons: Air filtration system to help with all the different cooking odors. New flooring. Some additional staff. The staff members were very busy.
Location: Johnson County Community College, Medical center, Great shopping including Oak Park Mall
Hotel was clean, but the carpet was really worn. The kitchen was good, but lots of different smells due to a large number of people cooking. The available staff were efficient, but working very short-handed so there was no housekeeping services between our 2 days. Elevator was quick. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Excellent deal for price.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had to wait about 8 min at front desk for check-in. Close to highway. Room was fairly clean & did not smell. Would stay there again for that price break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with room and location, but we were disappointed that had to wait for check-in. Thanks to your comments, we will be review process with front desk staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, shabby place.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is shabby and needs some upkeep. There were no trash bins in the common areas except near the lobby. My room was closer to the end stairs so it was easier to go in that way. However, that stairwell was dirty and there was damage on the walls that had not yet been repaired. Also, the hotel is a non-smoking facility but the entire third floor hallway smelled like smoke. Fortunately that did not transfer into the room. The room was ok - bed was comfortable and the internet wasn't too slow. the TV picture quality was tolerable. Breakfast was a joke - granola bars and packaged muffins and the only beverages were coffee or tea. I ended up going elsewhere. I think next time I'll spend another $5 and get a place with a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing all issues with maintenance team and housekeeping. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Housekeeping never came to clean our room when requested, smoke everywhere, dishonest staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. Further coaching of our staff will be conducting so guests will receive a consistent pleasant experience. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park Kansas

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Having never stayed at an extended stay hotel. I wasnt aware basic toiletries wouldn't be supplied. I feel I should've been told I wouldn't have toilet tissue in the rm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my apology on the lack of toiletries in your room. This is not standard. Our staff have been addressed on making sure all items are in the room before guests check in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
No blow dryer in the room, didn't ask for one, not sure if they would have had one or not. The room was fine. Bed was comfortable. Nice area, easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad your room was to your liking and comfortable as well. We do have hair dryers at the front desk for guests. Our staff will be informed to make sure guests are properly informed of our amenities offered. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels