Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed linens need upgrading
Location: Close to freeway
Good value for the price and location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our area. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our location and the value we offer. Having said that, we appreciate your observation and suggestion. I will share your feedback with my management team so that we can improve our guest experiences. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff was very nice but the hotel had a very strong smoke smell even in non-smoking rooms. The bathrooms were clean but the hotel room could have been wiped down a little better. There were definite traces of past visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although your overall visit was pleasant, your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve you in the future. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will come and see us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Employees were great. Rooms were clean. Check in was efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Needs a serious updating. Didn't have any coffee makers available. No hair dryer either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Late night visitors!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: Staff and breakfast! Front desk gal was very sweet upon check in. But sweetness only goes so far when my daughters safety is in question.
Location: The location was great, close to highway 435, JCCC and many restaurants.
The hotel is fine. Beautiful on the outside, and in great working condition on the inside. However, we booked a block of rooms between our volleyball team and had some problems. First, one of our rooms had a dirty kitchen sink. Easily overlooked, I guess, by cleaning staff, but still, who wants to see the remains of the guest before them? Breakfast was disappointing. It was grab and go, which consisted of granola bars, muffins, oatmeal and coffee. Not great fuel for our team as they head off to competition. Our biggest problem was the 11:30 pm wake up call my daughter and I received when another guest was given the key to our room! Thankfully, we had the deadbolt thrown and he was not able to get in. Mistakes happen, I know, no one is perfect. However, it happened to another one of the rooms from our team at 4 am! Key did not work, but poor girl trying to get into "her" room was very insistent on making the key work and woke up the family inside. The hotel would be a fine stay if we could ensure no one else would be given key to our room and if they changed the breakfast options. The location was great, close to highway 435, JCCC and many restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland, KS

STAY AWAY

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel has the slowest internet. Bath had huge urine stains around the toilet and the AC was super loud. Everything felt gross. It's nasty. Worst hotel experience in my life.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Good location and budget friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great location for JCCC. Felt safe. Clean but old carpet. Nice Kitchenette.
Cons: Air filtration system to help with all the different cooking odors. New flooring. Some additional staff. The staff members were very busy.
Location: Johnson County Community College, Medical center, Great shopping including Oak Park Mall
Hotel was clean, but the carpet was really worn. The kitchen was good, but lots of different smells due to a large number of people cooking. The available staff were efficient, but working very short-handed so there was no housekeeping services between our 2 days. Elevator was quick. Felt safe.
1 out of 5
by BELAL

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's no so good can't described my stay. It's the worst on my life. I used to set at this hotel before. But last one is the last. No any for the mentioned was available at the room . I booked city view..,when I reach they given room # 148 beside Landry , no lights.. Bad smille .. Reception was bad (David) .. Seems that we don't deserved this place he deal with us. Anyhow , I'm going to file claim to return my money with support evidence such as photos. Huge maintenance is required . Mantelity reception to be change its strongly recommended
4 out of 5
by Monchel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels