Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Very dissatisfied

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room had not been cleaned properly and so it was dangerous to my health; there was a great deal of throw up on bed and Floor from previous client, toilet stopped up, sheets were stained. That's what I could see it made me worry about what I could not see. How could a cleaning person miss all that. We were given a nother room, but our trust had been lost and even those sheets had stains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff unaware and incompetent. More customer service training needed to improve the confidence of the hotel brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently training our new team at this location and look forward to providing exceptional service in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and friendly
Cons: Make it a continental breakfast. Provide ice trays in freezer. Update the rooms.
While the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are run down. Sink faucet was broken. The continental breakfast consisted of granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our grab-and-go breakfast selection and that there were issues with your room. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I would be happy to speak with you further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Great and affordable. Easy access to the city

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, great bathrooms especially shower, great AC and heating, comfortable, kitchen area, comfortable bed, coffee, value
Cons: Probably recommend new sheets. Stains were deep, can tell they were washed but would not come out. Also the elevator was a little dirty
Location: Perfect to access major highways and get to places quickly. Tons of restaurants nearby. Oak Park mall is closeby. Indoor skydiving nearby.
This hotel is a great value for the price. Its located where you can easily get access to the rest of the Kansas City area. The staff was really kind and friendly despite what we saw on other reviews. The bed was big and pretty comfortable. AC and heating worked really well and were relatively quiet. Shower was spacious and water felt amazing especially after freezing weather. The only downside to this place was that it could have been a little cleaner. The room was clean and the carpets where fine. Its just the beds had deep stains that were washed, but didnt come out. Not gross, but could be less appealing for skeptics. Overall, I would definitely recommend this over any other hotels in the area simply due to value and location. Definitely staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased you were well accommodated by our staff. It is also good to know your room accommodations were suitable to your liking. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I enjoyed my hotel stay. The only improvement I would recommend is improved communication amongst the staff. I made arrangements to extend my checkout time, however due to the lack of communication the housekeepers were knocking my door down at 11am. This was after finally falling asleep fr ok my working all night. Besides that, everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed your overall stay, but please accept our apologies on the miscommunication among our staff, which have been addressed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was pathetic. When I took a shower in the morning the water backed up in the tub past my ankles standing in my own filth and others as well. Everytime I pass the front desk if there was a sign saying be back soon. The continental breakfast consisted of a s***** cup of coffee and a granola bar. The bathroom smells like cat urine and there was dirt and dust and garbage behind dressers and tables. The only thing good about this hotel was its location. I would not recommend anyone staying here. I want my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great for freeway access in South Kansas City, the property itself was spooky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Rude General Manager

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
hated it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels