Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

review hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Service
Hotel was nice and service too. Once a week room service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't impressed.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Everything was pretty average. The big disappointment was the free "breakfast" which consisted of a granola bar. Seriously?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Prompt,check-in with security,felt safe no problems at all
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the check in process and felt safe. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Dirty and Smelly

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: All staff members were very friendly and helpful. They responded to our air-conditioner issues, but it still took several hours to cool the room down
Cons: Tear out the carpets and start over.
Location: There really wasn't anything close by other than some colleges
While the staff was very friendly, it couldn't make up for the condition of the property. The facility is dirty and holds onto strong food smells in the rooms. All carpets have significant stains which makes the overall appearance even worse. We would have left and found another hotel if there had been time prior to the concert we were attending. Our air-conditioning had been turned off prior to arrival, and it took hours for the room to cool down on a day when it was 100 degrees outside. The kids were melting while they were trying to get ready for the concert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo.

Not a nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had trash left in our room from the other guess under beds. We were given a smoking room then when I asked for non-smoking room. ( I have asthma ) Then some of the staff was very rude.. Wasn't a plesent stay will never stay at and extended stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff on the importance of providing professional customer service as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Stuck here 2 nights.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
BathroomBathroom sink & shower moldy (see photos). Big stains on carpet outside door, resembling blood. Kitchenette with no utensils. Not even a glass! Check in man at front desk ignored me 5 min saying he had to finish something up when I was only one there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk for no additional charge. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff as well as making sure each guest receives professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in an emergency only!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel needs to be deep cleaned and updated. Our room was to be non-smoking yet it smelled of smoke and the hallways were AWEFUL and smelled of smoke as well. The room smelled so bad that when we got home we had to spray down EVERYTHING with febreese. The price we paid for that room we need to be reimbursed for one night as it is over priced for what you get. The bathrooms were dirty, the shower wasn't even cleaned well.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be deep cleaning our rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like sleeping in bodily fluids this is you

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The smell consist of a combination of body odor curry and butt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take action to make sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned to our company’s high standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stayed for one night and this hotel is probably as good as it gets when you're looking for a cheap place to stay in Kansas City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location: Grocery store nearby and plenty of places to eat.
I liked everything except the loud bang the elevator makes when it gets down to the first floor. The guests that were having a bbq cookout in front of the main entrance was kind of a turn off. Overall very nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues with the elevator. We will be having a technician out to evaluate the problem. Still, I am glad that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.