Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Kansas City Airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean inexpensive hotel that came with a few perks! Hotel has free early shuttle service to the airport that starts at 4:20am. They also had a complimentary cold breakfast that started at 4am. Which is great when you have to be at the airport by 5am. Overall we had a great experience...would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, Kansas

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. It was a snow storm and staff was doing a good job keeping the entrance clear. Also they were offering a shuttle to the closest restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

One night stay and Parking

Posted Dec 23, 2016
They told me I had to park my car at the hotel next door for $10 which I thought was completely dumb and not at all safe since I was traveling solo. Otherwise, it was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hi good hotel but there is nothing near the hotel at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to airport and shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
In for a child's sporting event. 10 minutes from event center. Hoped for more food options closer but not a bad drive to many
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visit for wedding

Posted Oct 25, 2016
hotel was extremely convenient to our friends and the wedding venue. The only negative would be that they were in the middle of a renovation. Sometimes that proved to be tricky to maneuver through. We only had breakfast one day; it was good, but the flow of the room was a challenge. There didn't seem to be any logic in the lay-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia kansas

Nice room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Nice room and staff but is under construction and the parking lot is no enough. Always I stay on Fairfield because I love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs Ia.

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. No outside noise. Had a good nights for the drive home in the morning. Breakfast had some healthy choices.
Cons: Finish construction and replace some of the older chairs in the dining room as they had some smutz on them.
Location: Out by airport. not to far from town and stadiums. Lots to do in Kansas City.
I arrived at the hotel late in the evening. Check- in was a breeze. The clerk was friendly and very helpful and she smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Air port stop over

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, clean room
Cons: I think they are remodeling some areas, need a hot tub!!
Location: Close to air port, no food near by so plan ahead.
Disappointed that no hot tub but room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel next to KC Airport

Posted Oct 3, 2016
They are currently under construction. Room was nice. The bed was heavenly! Breakfast was good with a lot of choices.