Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful breakfast service; hotel staff (Ree & Demetria) super friendly; pool area is cramped, & no hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Shuttle every half an hour and walkable from centr

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just perfect!
Location: There are small places nearby to have some quick dinner but you can easily reach the more attractive places in the city and around crossroad.
It is a very nice and friendly hotel, clean, good breakfast, an indoor swimming pool and gym, and you can walk to the streetcar and the center and to the river -- really perfect. And the staff is super friendly, I truly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was very comfortable and the staff very courteous and efficient. They were quick to solve any concerns we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Close to the Crown Center

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Loved the breakfast, staff was very friendly, comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Only complaints were a smoky smelling elevator and loud hallways. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good! Staff was friendly and it's close to the Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Excellent location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Spent the weekend in KC visiting our daughter. This hotel was clean, convenient, and all hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Will return on our next visit in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Clean, Comfortable and close to all.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean and pretty new.
Cons: Nothing it was perfect for the budget.
Location: We were in-between the Power & Light District and Country Club Plaza. About 2 miles to each of those destinations. Stadium about a 15 drive.
Our hotel though not fancy was clean and comfortable. We came to Kansas City to see a football game and really enjoyed our stay. . I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean safe place to stay without spending a lot of money. The breakfast was good and plentiful in the morning. Room on small side but would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, pool
Cons: Bathroom needs ventilation
Location: Super close to Union Station, Crown Center, Sea life and LEGOLAND
The staff went above and beyond on everything...mostly without us asking!!!! Everyone politely spoke to us before we had a chance to speak. We'll definitely be back when in the Crown Center area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to a variety of Stores

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Yes the Hotel is in the Downtown area so therefore theirs a variety of Stores, restaurants, (incl. Gates which is walking distance from the hotel) but the main reason for me was that arrowhead stadium was in the 5 mile radius. The Hotel also had free breakfast which was good and the cooks and receptionist we're great the rooms we're clean so all and all it was a great stay the only that wasn't great was the Chiefs loosing .
5 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy parking