Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, mn

Jacuzzi? Yeah right...

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Expedia said this hotel had a jacuzzi. After a six hour drive, I was looking forward to getting into a warm bumbling bath with a cold brew in hand. Unfortunately, I had to slam my beer -- shivering -- next to a poorly lit, 'heated' swimming pool (which, by the way, does NOT count as a jacuzzi). I don't think I'll ever recover from the trauma this hotel stay caused me. I still wake up shivering with nightmares ofthat chilly pool (not a jacuzzi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was a nice place.it was clean and the staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel away from bustle of city

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Could have been more tidy. The room itself was not bad, but there was no attention to detail. Overall okay but not extravagant. But definitely a bang for your buck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Too high priced

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Priced high, loud throughout the night, molded creamer, terrible parking, ac/heater did not work, no channel selection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Bedbugs!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: get rid of the bedbgs
Location: kind of centrally located between good dining, good shopping, and nightlife.
I woke up this morning to find a bug crawling across the sheets. I smashed it with my fingers and there was a blood spot on the sheet where I killed him. I got my glasses, checked on the computer and confirmed it was a bedbug. I told the hotel staff. They said they were sorry but didn't do anything about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
That place was horrible the clerk was great bad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Jan 17, 2017
There where stains on rug the dresser had make shift draws in them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Booking Practices

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, they tried to put us in a room with 1 full bed, rather than the king bed we reserved. They offered half off which I appreciated, but politely declined. Then they tried to put us in another room with 2 full beds, offering a discount but not half off. I declined again, reiterating I booked a king room 5 months ago because I knew they would book fast (we were in town for a Thursday night Chiefs/Raiders game). They finally got us a king room, but taking another reservation’s king room. This would have been less annoying had they not messed up my husband’s reservation a couple months prior when he was in town with friends for a Chiefs game. They did the same thing to them, only they couldn’t find his reservation. Eventually, after he showed his confirmation email to multiple employees, they got him a room by taking someone else’s reservation. This type of management where they continue to over book only hurts their customer and leads me to believe they just don’t care. I feel bad for the customers whose rooms they “took” for us. Our stay was fine after that, but I will try another hotel next time. I would be worried I might not have a room if I book with the 4 Point Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I loved the hotel that was marvelous. I stay here every time I visit Kansas City. Wouldn't change hotels if my life depended on it.