Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Don't stay on the first floor.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Stayed in a first floor room that faced the pool. The window curtain of thick material gave me the option of open (where everyone can see into the roo
Stayed in a first floor room that faced the pool. The window curtain of thick material gave me the option of open (where everyone can see into the room) or closed (giving zero natural light from outside). Every other hotel room that I have stayed in has a secondary "sheer" curtain that allows natural light to come in without opening the room to prying eyes. This room did not have that option. I recommend that the hotel rethink their window dressings.
1 out of 5
by Trudy from Missouri

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff was fantastic. The manager was very knowledgeable about the city and ongoing events. The hotel maid that we had was lazy. It was clear she didn't want to tidy our room, and only came in and cleaned our room once during our stay. When I would ask for something she put forth the least amount of effort as possible, it seemed like we were a bother to her. We had a 4 night stay, at one point we ran out of toilet paper, when I ask her for more, she had none on her cart and had to go to another floor to get some, she brought us one roll. Our room was dirty and dusty and smelled musty. The bathtub was dirty. I had to wear flip flops to shower. The bottom of the bath tub was literally dirty. The hallway was dirty and had dust around the baseboards. The elevator was even dirty. The breakfast was not good at all. They were doing renovations where breakfast would normally be served, so they put us in a meeting room. The chairs were made of cloth and very stained. The food was not good. The entrance to the hotel was not well lit at all and could easily be missed from the road. When we are away from home and staying in a hotel, we expect to be pampered. I know I sound like all I do is complain, but we have stayed at several Hampton Inn hotels, this one was definitely not up to the normal Hampton Inn standards. Extremely disappointed!
4 out of 5
by terry from largo Fl

kc

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
NO refrigerator....Not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't use this hotel in KC again

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't believe they charge 50 bucks to keep a car there. That wasn't on the website and is ridiculous. We stay at KC airport hotels all the time and usually never have to pay to keep our car there and if we do it's never a flat rate of 50 dollars (especially since we were only having a car fhere for 2 days). The front desk lady wasn't very friendly when I questioned why the website said "free parking." Even though the hotel was having renovations while we were there it still was outdated and dingy. We won't return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jr from S. Illinois

Breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast in the hall! The temp room they move it to was way to small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not ur typical Hampton. Had some construction, which I wasn't aware of at time of booking. An older Hampton which needs an update.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Idaho

Not Impressed

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed at all. We've really liked the Hampton's we've stayed at previously, but this one was a poor comparison. The room had an unpleasant, musty smell. It was small and there was no refrigerator. (Also, we always seem to get handicap rooms through Hotels.com, and I'd rather have a normal room.)
4 out of 5
by Kay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed to find out that the park and fly was not available since I had booked through Hotels.com I guess I didn't read the fine print.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Franklin

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation for room with king bed however room didn't have king bed.