Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA area

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Friendliness
Cons: Breakfast breads could be fresher. The prices for snacks is OUTRAGEOUS.
Location: Too busy to notice those things
Nicely appointed Breakfast Area. A portion could use come comfy seating. Excellent Staff!!! Clean!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls night ruined by breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself seemed nice. We didn't use the pool or anything.
Cons: Breakfast!
We had a pleasant stay except the breakfast. I specifically chose this hotel knowing there would be a Belgian waffle maker. The waffle batter would not dispense. When I brought it to the staff's attention, they said, oh there's still some in there, it's just slow coming out. It came out in drops. The other options available for my friends was definitely sub-par. I definitely prefer Holiday Inn Express breakfasts compared to this one. We left disappointed and needing to eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lee's Summit

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and I'd say it was fairly new.
Cons: Not a thing didn't check breakfast out though. That normally tells you or gives you an indication of yes or no.
Location: KInd of like a maze getting to the hotel.
The experience was just fine, other than it was kind of like a maze to get to it. It was off the highway a bite and looked like they the city of Lee's Summit may have changed the traffic pattern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The staff is amazing! Breakfast very nice. Pool very nice. Room super comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The first night was great. When I checked in the clerk had noticed I did not have a coat despite it being frigid . I let him know I had neglected to bring a coat for the trip. HE offered to lend me a spare coat of his. I turned him down but phoned to tell his manager how impressed I was with him. The next day after attending an all day meeting, I found my room to be ice cold despite the heater being set to 68. The vent was blowing only cold air and the thermometer said the room was 63 degrees. When I told the clerk she suggested I turn it off and turn it back on which I did but to no avail. I told her it didn't work. She said sorry but nothing she could do about it. I spent the rest of the night in frigid room with 2 extra blankets on me but was still to cold to sleep. Very uncomfortable. Couldn't wait to check out. The customer service went from extreme high to extreme low
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great & convenient for visiting family. Sorta a obstacle course trying to enter location of Motel from highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Noisy people roomed next to mine, but the front desk quickly moved us to a different floor off in the corner to avoid a chance for noisy neighbors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Super clean with a pleasant staff. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KC Wedding

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights for a wedding. Staff was very friendly. Only issue was the bathroom tube would not drain all the way leaving a nice puddle in tube after every shower.