Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Bathroom shower was worn, caulking was stained. Bed was clean, but hard. Overall just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

Great value and location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The pool area was great for the grandkids
It's across the highway from Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun, and there are several restaurants in the area, Waffle Wagon, Wendy's Taco Bell, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very Clean hotel. Good breakfast waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage. Cookies when you check in and hot coffee all day in the lobby. Definitely will stay here next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

District Superintendent Anniversary

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff were great.
Cons: Noise level
The location is fine, we came for a church function at The Kansas City Worship Center (CLGI) on Rinker Road. Though the drive a was about 12 min, the traffic wasn't bad, even with the sports events taking place in town. Hotel is conveniently located close to a gas station/convenience store. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel walls are very thin and the person above us walked and stomp most of the night. The hotel staff mentioned it had been reported about noise and would check with the occupant. Noise continued and we got little sleep. Beds are comfortable and bathroom well situated, but no exhaust fan, fogged up mirror after showers. Overall the room was ok other than the noise levels from within.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Newton, KS

Worth the short drive to Lego Land!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very conveniently located near worlds of fun, oceans of fun, and a short drive from Lego Land. Everyone was really nice and the hotel was nice, and clean, and updated. The kids loved the swimming pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Texas

Kansas City Hampton

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased overall with the hotel. Nothing stood out per se', but no issues, so that's always a good thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Burlington, IA

Great value

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for a poker tournament and stayed here to save money. Very satisfied with my stay. Free breakfast was awesome. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylor from Texas

Great

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great and clean. The service was great as well. Would absolutely stay again. My only complaint was the pillows...they appeared soft and fluffy but had no substance when you use them. It caused some neck discomfort so bring your own!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black mold in outdated shower

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The bench in the room had stains on it and the shower was very outdated with black mold in the corners