Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel with Easy Access off Highway

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast...Location
Location: Downtown Kansas City, Royals, College Basketball Experience, Federal Reserve Bank, WW1 Monument/Museum
My family stayed at the Hampton for 1 night after seeing a KC Royals game. It was a fine place to stay. We enjoyed the full breakfast. The fresh fruit was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Size for five is very small.
Great breakfast, located in good place, but small rooms related with other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Stayed an extra night!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We booked a room at Hampton for one night and had planned to return home the next day. We were tired after a day at the zoo and decided to stay in Kansas City another night. Without hesitation, we chose the Hampton again, and were thrilled to get the same low rate as the precious night! The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good too! We will definitely stay here again whenever we come to the Kansas City area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice!

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good. We ended up staying an extra night!
5 out of 5
by Marjean from Plainview

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay! We're hooked on Hampton Inns!
5 out of 5
by Staci from Jasper

So close we could run there!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our fourth stay at this facility. We participate in the TLC Groundhog 5K at Hunt Midwest Subtropolis. This hotel is close to the venue and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Bathroom shower was worn, caulking was stained. Bed was clean, but hard. Overall just OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Springfield

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. Very clean, comfortable and a good breakfast Buffett. Staff was awesome!