Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Nice and close to Worlds of Fun.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Would stay there again. Close to Worlds of Fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed for two nights and were on the top floor. What surprised us was how quiet it was inside the room. We were next to the elevator and did not hear it at all. Plus, there were a lot of younger kids on the top floor and we didn't hear any noise from the hallway or the room next to us. There was a nice breakfast each morning and the hours were convenient, 6 am to 10 am. I'm an early bird, whereas we had to wake the kids to make sure they had something to eat. I would stay here again if we were going to Worlds of Fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and there was plenty of food. We stayed two days and the food was different each morning which was nice.
Cons: The hotel staff could not change my payment method on site since I booked via Expedia. It would be nice if they could have accommodated my request.
Location: Great location! Lots to do within 10 miles.
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and temperature was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good, just smelled like smoke and it was a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great for hotel close to WOF. The only complaint I have is the parking lot was at capacity one night. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again if we come back to WOF
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Cheney

Overpriced resting place

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to rest at. We got it for the convience of how close Worlds of Fun was. Open the door to the room every time and it smelled musty and of smoke in a non smoking room but went away as you got use to it. The room felt an was kind of dirty like it was a very quick cleaning job and left behind stuff. I feel like it was way over priced for what it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Location/Quality of Service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was kind of sketchy. The hotel was great tho and the staff was friendly breakfast was fresh and delicious. Pool was fun. Didn't check out the rec room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Clarksville

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The grill next door had some of the best burgers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel with Easy Access off Highway

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast...Location
Location: Downtown Kansas City, Royals, College Basketball Experience, Federal Reserve Bank, WW1 Monument/Museum
My family stayed at the Hampton for 1 night after seeing a KC Royals game. It was a fine place to stay. We enjoyed the full breakfast. The fresh fruit was wonderful.