Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cable TV issues

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The cable TV did not work properly. The person at the front desk was very polite and offered to have someone come to the room to take care of the situation but it was late at night. I requested that a manager call me to discuss the situation and I am still waiting on that call. Everything else in the room was what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Crystal from Tulsa, OK

Very clean, great staff, no fridge or microwave.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at this hotel and we were just visiting for the weekend. The room was pleasantly very clean. Unfortunately there was no fridge and no microwave which, for the price paid, I would normally expect. The breakfasts were decent but nothing to rave about and the breakfast room was TINY. The coffee was delicious though and the staff was wonderful to replace anything that was depleted as quickly as possible. The key card didn't work for us twice but the front desk was very helpful about getting us in the room and had someone reset the door key reader that very morning. The neighborhood is nice and there are plenty of places to shop and eat very close by. It's about 20-25 mins from Downtown KC MO. Overall we were pleased with our stay but will likely stay somewhere with a fridge and microwave next time.
4 out of 5
by linda from wolverine lake

KC

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
great. no complaints!!!
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Wichita

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size room, with nice amitties. Plenty of place to shop and go eat in a short distance from the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip With Family

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK. The bath room could have been cleaner and there were ants noted in the room. Housekeeping moved items that they should not have touched. The front desk people were very friendly. Everything else was on par with a typical Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
nice room very comfortable beds just missing a few amenities. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great. Friendly staff and great amenities.
4 out of 5
by April from Topeka

Comfortable!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms! Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Bathroom didn't have a fan so it stayed muggy in there for a bit after someone took a shower. Shower head had options for different modes but it didn't really work and the water came down hard which also made a loud drill like sound.
4 out of 5
by ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Overall nice place. Was disappointed no fridge like most hampton inn locations but this was minor. The room was quiet and restful. Breakfast was ok. I did not appreciate that I was lectured at 7 am unprompted how to use a waffle maker. That was rude and uncalled for. Other than that it was an ok stay. I would stay again but tread lightly with breakfast. Nice location as well. Close to a lot of great kansas city locations.