Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Not as you would expect of Hampton.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Too tucked away tightly between office bldgs without much in walking distance. Clean rooms, but bed is not as expected of Hampton. Nothing plush about mattress or topping. Too hard in comparison to other Hampton's. Check with room if you book. Not all have fridges. Very clean atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This is a very clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is central to everywhere I needed to go. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin MO

Always enjoy my stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
My husband have stayed here many times and have always found the staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Needs new beds

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This hotel could use new beds. The current ones are not what I have come to know as a comfortable Hampton bed. I could feel the springs and the beds were too firm for my taste. Otherwise great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good Thanksgiving Deal

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Close to family, and a great holiday price.
Cons: Make sure you schedule reliable staff on holidays. We can be a demanding lot.
Location: I was just here for family - but did have fun at IKEA, I had never been there.
We had a great time, and the staff did great - but short staffed on breakfast for Black Friday - no food. She tried, but if two people really called in sick - they should be fired and she deserves a bonus. She tried so hard to keep us fed, but we cleaned her out pretty quickly. Also a lot of maintenance - I would not do that during peak arrival and departure times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overton Park, KS.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
A very clean hotel. Room was immaculate, and the breakfast was well-stocked and attended. Staff was excellent also. We only wished there was a microwave and small fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leta from Kansas

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Took my mother to Kansas City for a doctor's appointment. This was a very nice hotel. We have stayed at two others within a 5 mile radius and this is by far the best one. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Iowa

Business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a block away from the training center where we had classes. It was conveniently located with many restaurants close by. Even with the crowds for the World Series, we had great rooms, hospitality, and parking. The breakfasts were above average and evening snacks were plentiful. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Late booking; pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Because of a late change in plans, we were forced to try to find a hotel in this vicinity less than 24 hours before we arrived. We were fortunate to find a room in this hotel, and were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The staff was exceedingly friendly; the room was clean and comfortable (although the bed was too soft), and the breakfast was good both mornings that we were there. Parking is plentiful, and it's relatively easy to get on and off the nearby interstate.