Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Amazing staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We stayed during threat of ice storm. Several of the staff stayed in the hotel so they could be sure and make it to work. They were SO incredibly helpful and friendly. It would have been easy for them to be negative but they made the best of the situation. We were so impressed and will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel near Country Club Plaza

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was chaotic. Extremely busy. My biggest complaint, which the staff could do nothing about was how thin the walls were. You heard every word of every conversation in the hallways. And, the rooms across from mine had kids ages 5ish to 12ish, and had parents who obviously had not taught them hotel quiet etiquette . Won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: there is no room service!
the room was fine. no wow factor. could be more modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, Nice hotel staff, view from room
Location: The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art Brush Creek Fogo de Chao
I made a hotel reservation through online. I just wanted clean, comfortable room for one night stay. This hotel is located in Plaza area and many places (restaurant, bar, shopping store, museum, park) are walking distance from hotel. I was happy with my choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Would probably choose again

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location within easy (but VERY uphill) walk to Country Club Plaza, free parking and wifi, GREAT breakfast that was well stocked even when very busy. Staff was super friendly. Indoor pool a hit with the kids. The room we had had a living area, small dining table, med size fridge (not a mini) with a freezer, microwave, even 2 burner stove! And a separate bedroom with king bed and bathroom. Perfect for our family of 4 so kids could go to bed on pullout and we got to stay up and watch tv. My only complaint--the walls are VERY thin, we could hear conversations if we tried (we didn't). The toilets all flush super loud and you could hear toilets flushing in rooms all around you all the time. We used sound machines to drown it all out all night so not a huge issue, but you need to bring something to drown out the neighbors or it could be a long night. Also, the hotel is up a HUGE hill from the plaza so if you can't handle a moderate 1/5-1/4 mile hike uphill after walking all over the plaza, keep that in mind. But since parking at the plaza is free and plentiful, you could just drive and park. All in all, we'd choose it again for the price and the room layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great experience I would stay there again. Its location is great, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Disappointing room for high priced hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The staff is nice. Has free breakfast with hotel stay.
Cons: Room musty smelling. Rust stain on shower wall. No fridge or microwave and TV remote didn't work. Priced like luxury hotel. Will not stay here again.
Location: The location is great as it is a small walk away from shopping and nice restaurants in Country Club plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable ,morning food
Cons: No dinner
Location: Visit my son
Widen room cleaness smiling staffs and quick service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little old

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice location next to plaza. Easy parking. Pool ice cold, no hot tub. Breakfast not my idea of good. But good food down the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location to the Plaza.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The price more affordable than other hotels in that area. It is always very clean and the staff are very helpful especially Tom at the front desk.
Could you do something about having to climb up the hill from the plaza with all our packages? That is the only drawback.