Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, except for train,

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice place , friendly and helpful staff. Near train tracks but only heard the train once in a 24 hr period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite up to standards

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was a convenient location for us.
Cons: The lobby was similar to most Hampton Inns, but the room and washroom seemed to be smaller than most Hampton Inns and could use some updates.
I often stay at Hampton Inns. This one was not quite up to par as most Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shawnee Mission Medical Center

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to our destination, easy access, good breakfast & very friendly staff
Cons: completely clean room each day
Location: Close to the Medical Center & easy to get to
We were in the area because of the birth of our granddaughter. The hotel was close & reasonably priced. The breakfast was good with good selection & the room was clean & quiet. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Hotels.com

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was really disappointed with Hotels.com and the Hampton. First, nowhere on Hotels.com did it state the pool area was closed. Who is going to look at the Hampton website when booking on Hotels.com. Second, the bed was awful. The mattress was so hard and the pillows were so thin, I didn't sleep for more than a few hours each night. I am very disappointed with Hotels.com and the Hampton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay room

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Heater did not work, and I was given a room for disabled which I did not request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
No restaurants within walking distance. Refrigerator in room was very loud. Room was nice and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfy room.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful . Quiet clean room . Enjoyed complimentary breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Trip to KC

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was clean and the bed just right. The hotel was quiet even though busy. Check in and check out were great and the breakfast is always good, especially with the fresh fruit. Only complaint was no desk top light (evidently there should be one and my fault to not have asked for one sooner.) Also no microwave but then I found out it only comes with room upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to interstate. Clean & spacious suite. Hot tub wasn't working, but 5 of the 6 of us enjoyed the heated pool. Breakfast was good. Kids liked the extras for their waffles. Staff was friendly & helpful.