Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
No restaurants within walking distance. Refrigerator in room was very loud. Room was nice and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Trip to KC

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was clean and the bed just right. The hotel was quiet even though busy. Check in and check out were great and the breakfast is always good, especially with the fresh fruit. Only complaint was no desk top light (evidently there should be one and my fault to not have asked for one sooner.) Also no microwave but then I found out it only comes with room upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to interstate. Clean & spacious suite. Hot tub wasn't working, but 5 of the 6 of us enjoyed the heated pool. Breakfast was good. Kids liked the extras for their waffles. Staff was friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standards

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and this was not in the top half.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than I expected.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Electrical outlet in bathroom didn't work. Noisy clientele running up and down hallway. Train passing in the night. Disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Weekend stay in KC for a family event. Location is good and easy to find. The staff was friendly and attentive. There was a softball tournament in the area, and many of the participants were staying at the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that in spite of all the activity, the room was quiet, and the hotel staff kept the facility clean & inviting. The breakfast area experienced several runs as the softball players prepared to go to the tournament. With all of the activity, the hotel staff kept the food at the breakfast area stocked well and made sure the area was clean. Thanks Hampton for a great KC weekend experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I had a health test done at the hospital near it!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My room and the hotel staff were excellent!!! I did find out that they have a special price for hospital patients and family, which Expedia does not consider!!! So that needs to be offered by Expedia in the future!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Great hotel, the staff was friendly and polite, the indoor pool was nice, the facility was clean and contemporary, the continental breakfast was wonderful. It was located close to all the surrounding KC attractions. The only drawback was the train nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keokuk, IA

Great experience... Change the name of the road.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I thought it was great. However at first, we went to the wrong Hampton Inn. The odd thing is that there are two hotels that some maps say are in the same town. Both Hampton Inn's are on a road with the same name. Both roads are called Frontage Rd. Just a heads up. I thought the staff at both hotels were polite and very helpful. I found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

The hotel was centrally located and very well kept

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff were very nice.
Cons: I had trouble maneuvering through the free T. V. channel. Seem life there's a delay between watching T. V.
Location: Weather was bad...Hung out at the hotel most of the time.
My wife and I were totally satisfied with our stay at the Hampton Inn hotel. The staff was very nice and our room was always clean and well kept.